# CHES EAKE ASSOCIATED PRESS BROADCASTERS ASSOCIATION

**OFFICERS** 2022-2023

#### **President**

Mike Jakaitis WTOP-FM, Washington

#### **President-Elect**

Jeff Wade WBAL-AM, Baltimore

### **Secretary**

Miranda Villei-Stepp WJZ-TV, Baltimore

#### **Treasurer**

Tim Tunison WBAL-TV, Baltimore

#### **Ex-Officio**

Mark Kraham DCNewsNow Washington

## CAPBA BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2022-2023

Alex Fruin, WRC-TV, Washington
Sue Kopen Katcef, Maryland Public Television,
Owings Mills
Ron Krisulevicz, WBOC-TV, Salisbury
Gregg Micklos, WDCW-TV, Washington
Malarie Pinkard-Pierre, WYPR-FM, Baltimore
Don Rush, WSCL/WSDL, Salisbury
Sarah Truitt, WMDT-TV, Salisbury

AWARDS COORDINATOR
Heidi Brown

#### **ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS**

The officers and members of the Board of Directors of the Chesapeake AP Broadcasters Association wish to express their sincere appreciation to all those in the community and to our member stations who have generously made exceptional contributions and donations to our scholarship fund, especially the donors listed below:























CHESAPEAKE
ASSOCIATED PRESS
BROADCASTERS
ASSOCIATION

2023 ANNUAL CONVENTION

Ashore Resort & Beach Club Ocean City, Maryland June 2, 3 & 4