International Association of Bioethics

ELECTION OF 8 MEMBERS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

In accordance with Article 7 of the IAB Constitution, I hereby declare the results of the election for 8 members of the Board of Directors of the Association. 10 candidates were nominated and a ballot was held with votes as follows:

NOTICE OF POLL

Number of votes polled: 98

Candidates in order of election and exclusion	First Preference Votes	Final Votes
	Elected	
Raul Jiminez Pina (Mexico)	28	12
Anant Bhan (India)	12	12
Akira Akabayashi (Japan)	12	12
Paulina Tindana	10	10 + 2
Marcel Verweij	10	10 + 2
Thalia Awari	8	8+4
Vardit Ravitsky (Canada)	8	8+3+1
Yali Cong (China)	4	4 + 1 + 0
	Excluded (reverse order)	
Catherine Womack (USA)	1	1 + 2 excluded
James Wilson (UK)	3	3 + 1 + 1 (excluded on basis
		of gender. Article 7.8 of
		constitution)

Angus Dawson Acting Returning Officer