## **MINUTES**

## Madden PTO Minutes- Meeting of the 2018-2019 Board-Elect

May 21, 2018

The meeting was called to order by Kate O'Briant at 6:00 PM.

## **Attendance**

Ira Domnitz (Phone)	Kate O'Briant	Dr. Baum	Mrs. Broekhuis	Jamie Kastens
Karen Vaughn				

This meeting was called for the purpose of replacing Amanda Taylor as the Vice-President Elect for the 2018-2019 school year, and to select Members to fill the Board positions that have traditionally been nominated positions (Parliamentarian and VIPS Coordinator), as well as the various Committee Chairs.

- Selection of Vice-President
  - Three individuals expressed interest in the Vice-President position, and the introductions they
    provided to the Secretary were passed to the remaining Board members: Avion Sylvester, Deepa
    Seetepalli, and Miriam Harmon
  - Vote by show of hands
    - Deepa 0
    - Miriam 1
    - Avion 4
  - Avion will be notified following the meeting
- · Selection of Remaining Positions
  - All nominees for the various positions have been contacted to verify interest. Those positions with multiple interested parties will be selected on voice vote
    - Teacher Appreciation: Deepa Seetepalli
    - BoxTops: Gloria Olabisi
    - Spirit Merchandise: Pinda Romain
    - Membership: Lauren Allaire
    - Room Parent Coordinator: Will remain open at this time. The Board will consider splitting this position into a two-person chair, K-2 and 3-5
  - Other positions for which there was only one nominee remaining
    - Parliamentarian: Ritu Balla
    - VIPS Coordinator: Sharon SassenMedia Coordinator: Karina Magalong
    - Fundraising: Laura Lyle

Meeting adjourned 6:30 PM.