

# Morton Fiskerton & Rolleston WI Programme for 2023/24

Date	Event/Activity	Speaker	Refreshments
			Elaine Nevin
13 <sup>th</sup> June	Summer Salads and Mocktails plus Quiz	Diana Powell	Sue Reedman
	Be your healthiest, happiest version of yourself		
	information on the menopause		Ann Hammond
11 <sup>th</sup> July	Posture and Pelvic Floor by Optimum Health	Lisa	Leslie Macartney
Aug TBC	Afternoon Tea extra activity details to be confirmed		
12 <sup>th</sup> Sept	40-50 minutes - workhouse story tellers - in character four people from days gone by - proceeds go to charity	Elizabeth Muckle	Kathryn Lancaster Eileen Thomas
	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,		
		Jeanette Brownson	Wendy Stretch
10 <sup>th</sup> Oct	Crafting	Diana Powell	Julie Smith
			Trish Steel
14 <sup>th</sup> Nov	GIN- tasting and sales my Red Smith Distillery		Sue Mordaunt
12 <sup>th</sup> Dec	Christmas Meal		
	A talk on healthy eating		Jane Norris
9 <sup>th</sup> Jan	Bridgford & Bingham Nutrition	Nina Thomas	Lyrrie Vickers
			Caroline Eccles
13 <sup>th</sup> Feb	tbc		Monica Hislop
12 <sup>th</sup> March	Games and Nibbles bring a bottle		Ann Openshaw Mary Pay
		Subs for 24/25	
oth:		To be this month	Sandra Charlton
9 <sup>th</sup> April	Annual Meeting and Resolution	please	Louise Welbourn
46	Eye Health		Elaine Maiden
14 <sup>th</sup> May	Pinders of Southwell	Peter Harniman	Linda Sear

Please note: This programme is subject to change if speakers are unable to attend.

MFR WI meetings take place as The Arthur Radford Sports Hall, Fiskerton NG25 0UT on the dates above.

Please see our website <a href="www.mfrwi.co.uk">www.mfrwi.co.uk</a> for all members events including County events.



#### President

Jeanette Browson

Tel: 07816 609913

e-mail: jeanette@brownson.me

## Secretary

**Beryl Northcote** 

Tel: 01636 812579

e-mail: berylnorthcote@btinternet.com

#### **Treasurer**

Helen A Boffy

Tel: 07515 280707

e-mail: <a href="mailto:haboffy@icloud.com">haboffy@icloud.com</a>

### Vice President & Web Master

Diana Powell

Tel: 07974703309

e-mail: dianapowell@nottswi.org.uk

#### Committee

**Nicky Summerton** 

Susan Bosworth

**Elaine Lewis Evans**