- 4 -

LONDON LOCAL GOVERNMENT PERFINS

Compiled by Mr L Bowen

Prior to 1/4/65			From lst April 1965	
Metropolitan Perfin		London	Comprised of P	erfin
Borough of		Borough of		
Battersea	B/BC	Barking	Barking, part of	LB/B
Bethnal Green	BG		Dagenham	
Camberwell	BC	Barnet	Finchley, Hounslow,	
			Barnet, East Barnet &	
Chelsea	CB/C		Friern Barnet.	
Deptford	DC	Bexley	Bexley, Erith,Crayford,	BC
Finsbury	F/BC		part Chislehurst & Sidcup	
Fulham	FC	Brent	Wembley, Willesden	BC
		Bromley	Bromley, Beckenham, Penge	2 ,
Greenwich	BG		Orpington, part Chislehun	rst
Hackney	HBC		and Sidcup	
	H/BC	Camden	Hampstead, Holborn &	LB/C
Hammersmith	H/BC		St. Pancras	
Hampstead	H/BC	Croyden	Croyden, Coulsden &	
Holborn	H/BC		Purley.	
Islington	I/BC	Ealing	Acton, Ealing, Southall	
Kensington	RBK	Enfield	Enfield, Edmonton,	LB/E
			Southgate	
Lambeth	LC	Greenwich	Greenwich and most of	
Lewisham	LC		Woolwich.	
Paddington	PBC	Hackney	Hackney, Shoreditch and	
Poplar	PB/C		Stoke Newington.	
St. Marylebone	BS/M	Hammersmith	Hammersmith & Fulham	
St. Pancras	StP/BC	Haringey	Hornsey, Tottenham and	
Shoreditch	SB/C		Wood Green	
		Harrow	Harrow (unchanged)	
Southwark	SB/C	Havering	Romford & Hornchurch,	
Stepney		Hillingdon	Hayes & Harlington,	
Stoke	MB/SN		Ruislip-Yiewsley-West	
Newington			Drayton, Uxbridge	
Wandsworth	WB/C	Hounslow	Brentford-Chiswick,	
Westminster			Heston-Isleworth,	
(City Of)	CW		Feltham, Hounslow.	
Woolwich	WB/C	Islington	Finsbury & Islington	LB/I
City of		Kensington	Kensington & Chelsea	K&C
London		& Chelsea		
Corporation		Kingston-on	- Malden-Coombe,	
London		Thames	Surbiton & Kingston	
County	LCC	Lambeth	Lambeth & part of	
Council			Wandsworth	
		Lewisham	Deptford, Lewisham	
		Merton	Mitcham, Wimbledom &	
			Merton-Morden	

From 1st April 1965 continued.

London Borough of	Comprised of	Perfin
Newham	East Ham, West Ham, part of Barking, part of	LB/N
	Woolwich.	
Redbridge	Ilford, Wanstead-Woodford	LB/R
	Chigwell, and part of	
	Dagenham.	
Richmond-on-Thames	Barnes, Richmond, Twickenham	LB/RU
Southwark	Bermondsey, Camberwell and	
	Southwark	
Sutton	Beddington-Wallington, Sutton	18
	-Cheam, Carshalton	
Tower Hamlets	Bethnal Green, Poplar and	TH
	Stepney	
Wandsworth	Battersea, remainder of	
	Wandsworth.	
Waltham Forest	Chingford, Leyton and	LB/WF
	Walthamstow	
Westminster	Paddington, St. Marylebone,	CW
(City of)	Westminster.	
City of London	City of London	
Corporation		
Greater London		GLC
Council		

Mr Bowen has donated sufficient used 4d stamps with the Tower Hamlets perf in 'THE for each member to receive two examples, these will be included with the bulletin carrying the above list.

Since the bulletin goes unsealedd to overseas members, we shall probably stick the stamps to the flap of the envelope before tucking it in to ensure that they are not lost in the post.