NC APCO Meeting Wilmington, NC September 10, 2003 FALL CONFERENCE

Call to Order/Welcome - President Martin

Past Presidents – Dinah Jefferies, David Dodd, Mike Moody, Marsha Withrow, Don Mabe.

New Members/First Time Attendees - None

Secretary's Report – Reading Minute Motion to Dispense made by Jim Carr/Brenda Hewlett

Treasurer's Report – Checking – 3,986.97 Savings - 65,143.75 Total - \$69,130.69

Motion to accept Jim Carr and Donna Wright

Motion to have books closed at the end the conference and given to the audit committee.

Made by Jim Carr, David Carter

Audit Committee - Don Mabe, Marsha Withrow and David Dodd

Executive Council Report – See Attached Frank Gave a power point presentation.

Members At Large

Region A-Franklin Jackson	Nothing
Region B-Judy Capparelli	Person new equipment OSSI,
	Modcom and futuriture
Region C-David Carter	Robeson doing major upgrades
Region D-Wesley Reid	Next month CTO Class 6, 7, 8 th
	Greensboro Remember Wesley

Region E-Martha Hasty –

Not Present Region F-Stephanie Wiseman Training EMD Mitchell Last weekend Sept Beach mountain Oct.

Committee Report

Training Committee-Donna Estes-APCO CTO Course in Greensboro October 6-8 full with 31 students registered. NCAPCO is paying ½ the cost of all students.

January-ACPO Communications Center Supervisor in Cleveland County

March-APCO Fire Communications March 29th and 30th

May-APCO CTO Course May 24, 25 & 26th Nash Community College

September at the conference-Customer Service Class

NCAPCO will pay 50% for the first 20 members or with membership number for APCO courses held at locations that opens the class up to everyone.

It will pay 100% for members for courses held at the State Conference for the first 20.

We will also be working with the NENA Training coordinator to co-host classes across the state.

Database-Frank covered during his presentation.

Awards-Terry-winners will be announced tonight at the banquet.

Legislative Committee – Covered in NENA

Wireless Report-Frank – Covered in NENA

Old Business

The Memorandum of Understanding was signed between NENA and APCO for this year's conference. NENA will receive 60% of the profit from the conference. An audit of the conference revenues is requested.

Constitution and Bylaws-Amendments are printed in the back of the room and will be read and voted on later during this meeting.

Don Mabe read to membership. Actual copies of this attached.

001 Passed unanimously

002 Passed unanimously

003 Passed unanimously

004 Passed unanimously

Nomination committee-Marsha introduces the candidates.

2nd VP Robby Robinson Sec – Susan Waddell Treasurer – Beth Smith Franklin,

Get the rest from Marcia.

New Business

Life Time Members- Jimmy Jones and Frank Thomason were nominated by Lisa Martin and awarded Life Time Memberships by the quorum.

Meeting Locations next year

November 14, 2003-Charlotte Fire Academy January 9th, 2004-Person County March 12th 2004-Asheboro Zoo May 14, 2004-TBA Hickory Area July 9th 2004-Edenton

Reminder of Patriots Day Remembrance, Thursday morning at 8:30 in the Garden Room off the lobby.

Appreciation Awards were given to the Board Members by Lisa Martin

Announcement of Officers- Marsha Withrow announce the new Officers by ballot count.

Harold Oakley, President by advancement Craig Blackwood, 1st VP by advancement

The following were elected by ballot.

Robby Robinson, 2nd VP Susan Waddell, Secretary Beth Smith, Treasurer Delbert Edwards - Region C Member At Large Chris Ridgell – Region E Member At Large Franklin Jackson Region A Member At large

President Martin recessed until the Closing Banquet at which time the New Officers would be installation.