

Brett Wrenn welcomed everyone and introduced of Board Members.

Meeting was called to order at 1:04 pm by Brett Wrenn, APCO President.

Grayson Gusa – First Vice President Melanie Neal -- Immediate Past President David Dodd – Executive Council Representative Lori Laughlin – Treasurer Missy Ezzell – Secretary

Brett Wrenn asked for a moment of silence in honor of September 11th and all that lost their lives.

Brett Wrenn recognized First Time Attendees.

Brett Wrenn recognized the past APCO Presidents and also recognized National NENA president Gary Bell.

Brett Wrenn recognized the recognition of RPLs and pending RPLs.

Brett Wrenn recognized the CPEs and pending CPEs.

The reading of the minutes was dispensed as they are posted online, motion was made by Ray Gilleland and second was made by Christine Moore.

Treasurer's Report -- Lori Laughlin

Money Market	\$18,314.15
Checking Account	\$4,663.00
Symposium Account	\$288.75
Scholarship Account	\$1,432.00
Total	\$24,697.90

Motion made to accept by Connie Gartin and second was made by Christine Moore.

Historian Report -- Randy Surratt

- Brett Wrenn, the 58th NC APCO President and is the youngest president to date. Randy thanked Brett for his service as President.
- Randy wished Grayson Gusa good luck as he becomes the 59th NC APCO President.
- Frank Thomason has been the 7th NC Member to be honored as a National Lifetime Member of APCO.
- Frank Thomason is also the 7th Senior Member of National APCO.

CJIS Report – Steve Lomax

Nothing to report.

911 Board Representative – Mike Reitz

- 15 PSAPS currently have NC ESI Net
- Encouraged each agency to have a Cyber Awareness policy or plan needs to be in place
- Update was given on House bill 217
- Update on overflow position policy for PSAPs
- Requests for PSAPs to contact him if they have anything for the 911 Board

Training Report – Jeryl Anderson

- Announced upcoming training opportunities
- "Soar to New Heights" is the theme for 2020 Telecommunicator Symposium scheduled for April 6-8, 2020. There are plans for the symposium to have a Vendor Hall and classes specific for directors and managers.

Executive Council Representative – David Dodd

David gave an overview of the topics addressed at the Executive Council Meeting National APCO Conference in Baltimore.

Nominations Committee – Melanie Neal

The recent election results were announced and follows:

- David Dodd, Executive Council Representative
- Christine Moore, 2nd Vice President
- Chad Deese, Region C Ambassador
- Ray Gilleland, Region E Ambassador

Chad Deese thanked everyone for the opportunity to serve.

Brett congratulated everyone.

Region A – Herman Weis

Updates from Nash County, Wilson County, Perquimans County, Carteret County, Gates County, and Edgecombe County.

Region B – Jason Compton

Updates from Durham County, Person County, Wake County, Orange County

Region D – Jason Compton for Janet King Update from Guilford Metro 911

Region E – Ray Gilleland

Update from Cabarrus County, Rowan County, and Richmond County

Region F – Greg Dotson

Update from Hoke County, Cleveland County, and Rutherford County

Brett Wrenn announced ESI Net Surveys will be sent out soon, please complete.

The meeting was turned over to Grayson Gusa reference to voting for NC APCO Lifetime Membership. The candidates were Randy Surratt and Beth Smith.

Brett Wrenn opened the floor for a motion; David Dodd made the motion and Jason Compton second the motion. The vote was carried.

Brett introduced Randy Surratt and Beth Smith as the two new lifetime members of NC APCO.

No new business.

Brett Wrenn recessed the meeting at 1:55 pm until the banquet later tonight.

Submitted by,

Missy Ezzell Chapter Secretary