Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

October 7, 2024; Cypress River SD St. Alphonse, Manitoba

Present: Myles Kubinec – Chair

Benny Deruyk Greg Graser Roger Lesage

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets:

Ray Huggart Ron Verstreate

Frank Stevens - Vice Chair

- Call to order 9:57 am
- Approval of Agenda Ben Deruyk, Roger Lesage
- Approval Minutes Roger Lesage, Ben Deruyk
- Financial Report as given.
- Elections:
  - o Chair Myles Kubinec
  - o Vice Chair Frank Stevens
- Next Meeting January / February (call of chair)
- Adjournment Roger Lesage, Ben Deruyk

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

October 1, 2024: Epinette Willow SD Cornwallis Council Chambers & Zoom

Present: Heather Dalgleish - Chair

Cam Hamilton – Vice Chair

Michael Kingdon Dennis Pearson Wes Pankratz Ryan Boyd Barry Cullen

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Justin Daymond

Murray Richardson

Jim Cassels Harold Toton Lloyd Evans Tom Baron

- Call to order 1:29 p.m.
- Approval of Agenda Barry Cullen, Ryan Boyd
- Approval of Minutes Ryan Boyd, Dennis Pearson
- Financial Report as presented.
- Update was given on the projects being completed this field season.
- Program Payouts:
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-12 \$2,975
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-13 \$2,310
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-20 \$1,050
  - o DWP-WE-24-25 \$1,000
  - o DWP-WE-24-04 \$1,000
  - o Total \$8,335.00 Barry Cullen, Cam Hamilton
- Elections: (position runs for the 2025 calendar year)
  - o Chair Heather Dalgleish
  - o Vice Chair Cam Hamilton
- Next Meeting: January/February (call of Chair)
- Adjourn Barry Cullen, Cam Hamilton

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

October 3: Little Souris SD Wawanesa

Present: Jeff Elder – Chair

Mitchell McPherson - Vice Chair

Ted Snure

Lindsay Hargreaves Walter Cullen Blake Denbow Ed Maxwell Jack Elves

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Blake Denbow

Michael Clark Russell Thiesen Chris Semeschuk Rob Willman

- Call to Order 9:04 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Ted Snure, Mitch McPherson
- Approval of Minutes Walter Cullen, Lindsay Hargreaves
- Financial report as presented: (as presented)
- Program Payouts:
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-17 \$1,050
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-19 \$1,050
  - o HCE-Trees-24-06 \$311.50
  - o DWP-WE-24-03 \$1,000
  - o Total \$3,411.50 Lindsay Hargreaves, Ted Snure
- Elections:
  - o Chair Jeff Elder
  - o Vice Chair Mitch McPherson
- Next Meeting: January / February (call of Chair)
- Adjournment: Ted Snure, Jack Elves

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

October 16, 2024: Lower Assiniboine SD Holland

Present: Paul Gaultier – Chair

Will Rex – Vice Chair

Gilles Guertin Arnold Verwey Robert Graham

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Fred Tait

Kyle Chase Nathan Rey

- Call to Order 9:08 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Arnold Verwey, Will Rex
- Minutes Gilles Guertin, Arnold Verwey
- Financial Report as presented.
- Robertson Erosion (Mark completed himself) minimum \$10,000 if funds available –
  Arnold Verwey, Will Rex
- Elections:
  - o Chair Paul Gaultier
  - o Vice Chair Will Rex
- Next Meeting January / February (call of Chair)
- Adjourn: Will Rex

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

October 2, 2024: Oak Creek SD Belmont, Manitoba

Present: Rod Durham - Chair

Dennis Maranda Frank Stevens Chelsea Long Richard Hunt Jack Bolack

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Ryan Shearer

Roger Lesage Mike MacKay

- Call to Order 10:06 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Jack Bolack, Frank Stevens
- Approval of Minutes Frank Stevens, Dennis Maranda
- Financial Report As presented
- Projects completed in the 2024 field season were discussed.
- Program Payouts:
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-15 \$2,965
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-18 \$2,450
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-21 \$2,100
  - o Total \$7,245 Jack Bolack, Dennis Maranda
- Election:
  - o Chair Rod Durham
  - o Vice Chair Frank Stevens
- Next Meeting January / February (call of chair)
- Adjourn: Dennis Maranda

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

October 4, 2024: Souris River SD Wawanesa, Town Office and Zoom

Present: Ken Turner - Chair

Brooks Woods Andrew Barclay Bryan Jackson Mike Fisher Todd Walker

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Brooks Woods

Andrew Barclay Armand Valloton

- Call to Order 9:11 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Todd Walker, Mike Fisher
- Approval of Minutes Bryan Jackson, Todd Walker
- Financial Report as Presented –
- Toured project to be completed this fall.
- Program payouts:
  - o NRWQ-CC-24-15 \$2,100
  - o Total \$2,100 Mike Fisher, Todd Walker
- Elections:
  - o Chair Ken Turner
  - o Vice Chair Aaron Hargreaves
- Next Meeting January / February (call of chair)
- Adjourn: Todd Walker, Bryan Jackson