Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

February 24, 2023: Little Souris SD Wawanesa and Zoom

Present: Jeff Elder – Chair

Emil Egert – Vice Chair Lindsay Hargreaves Mitchell McPherson Michael Clark Walter Cullen

Jack Elves
Emil Egert

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Ted Snure

Blake Denbow Chris Semeschuk Rob Willman

- Call to Order 9:02 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Walter Cullen, Emil Egert
- Approval of Minutes Emil Egert, Lindsay Hargreaves
- Financial report as presented:
- Jeff Elder excused himself from the meeting.
- Kunzelman Erosion \$13,500 Walter Cullen, Mitchell McPherson
- Jeff Elder re-entered the meeting.
- Mathy Crossing (site 1 only) \$5,000 Michael Clark, Walter Cullen
- Next Meeting: July (call of Chair)
- Adjournment: Michael Clark, Emil Egert

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

February 24, 2023: Lower Assiniboine SD

Treherne and Zoom

Present: Paul Gaultier Chair

Wil Rex

Gilles Guertin Robert Graham Nathan Rey Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Fred Tait

- Call to Order 2:03 p.m.
- Approval of Agenda Gilles Guertin, Wil Rex
- Minutes Robert Graham, Wil Rex
- Financial Report as presented.
- James Kuhl River Valley Farms Gully Erosion SW-17-9-10W \$8,000 Gilles Guertin, Robert Graham
- Dobbin Erosion SE-17-9-10W \$6,800 Gilles Guertin, Robert Graham
- Next Meeting July (call of Chair)
- Adjourn: Wil Rex, Robert Graham

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

February 28, 2023: Oak Creek SD Belmont, Manitoba

Present: Rod Durham – Chair

Frank Stevens – Vice Chair

Dennis Maranda Jack Bolack Roger Lesage Mike MacKay

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Ryan Shearer

Craig Hatch Richard hunt

- Call to Order 10:06 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Jack Bolack, Roger Lesage
- Approval of Minutes Mike MacKay, Frank Stevens

- Matchett Crossing SW-16-5-15W \$7,600 Frank Stevens, Dennis Maranda
- Van Damm Crossing SW-8-6-13W \$7,800 Mike MacKay, Roger Lesage
- Financial Report As presented
- Next Meeting June (call of Chair)
- Adjourn: Roger Lesage

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

February 16, 2023: Souris SD Wawanesa, Town Office and Zoom

Present: Ken Turner

Bryce Fisher Brooks Woods Mike Fisher Gord Taylor Trevor Tutossi

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Aaron Hargreaves

Todd Walker Armand Valloton Bryan Jackson

- Call to Order 9:03 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Brooks Woods, Trevor Tutossi
- Minutes Mike Fisher, Brooks Woods
- Financial Report as Presented
- Bessant Rotational Grazing / AWS \$16,500 Trevor Tutossi, Mike Fisher
- Next Meeting July (call of chair)
- Adjourn:

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215 February 28, 2023; Cypress River SD

Holland, Manitoba

Present: Myles Kubinec - Chair

Frank Stevens – Vice Chair

Alfie Hunt Ron Verstreate Benny Deruyk

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Ray Huggart

- Call to order -7:03 p.m.
- Approval of Agenda Roger Lesage, Alfie Hunt
- Approval Minutes Frank Stevens, Ron Verstreate
- Financial Report as given.
- Patenuade Gully Repair SE-12-8-12W \$5,000 Roger Lesage, Frank Stevens
- Mauws Gully \$11,400 Ron Verstreate, Benny Deruyk
- Bartel Gully NW-32-7-11W \$16,900 Frank Stevens, Alfie Hunt
- Jeffries Low Level NW-35-7-12W \$14,000 Frank Stevens, Benny Deruyk
- Next Meeting June tour (call of Chair)

Adjournment – Roger Lesage

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

December 13, 2022: Epinette Willow SD Via Zoom

Present: Heather Dalgleish Chair

Cam Hamilton – Vice Chair

Barry Cullen Wes Pankratz Michael Kingdon Jim Cassels

Dennis Pearson Tom Baron

Ryan Boyd – over zoom Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Murray Richardson

Lloyd Evans Keith Syslak Henry Booy Justin Daymond

- Call to order 7:10 p.m.
- Approval of Agenda Ryan Boyd, Michael Kingdon
- Approval of Minutes Tom Baron, Cam Hamilton
- Financial Report as presented.
- Program Payouts:
 - o DWP-WE-22-07 \$1,000
 - o DWP-WE-22-08 \$1,000
 - o HCE-Trees-22-15-\$1,092
 - o Total of \$3,092 Cam Hamilton, Barry Cullen
- Elections: Chair Heather Dalgeish, Vice Chair Cam Hamilton
- Pool money with other sub districts Jim Cassels, Cam Hamilton
- Next Meeting: February (call of chair)
- Adjourn Barry Cullen