Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 11, 2021; Cypress River SD Baldur, Manitoba

Present: Myles Kubinec Chair

Brad Anderson – Vice Chair

Ron Verstraete Roger Lesage Ray Huggart

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Benny Deruyk

Tanya Drinkwater

- Call to order 8:41 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Ray Huggart, Ron Verstraete
- Approval Minutes last meeting didn't have quorum
- Financial Report as given.
- Delichte Dam NE 28-5-12w \$200 Brad Anderson, Roger Lesage
- Brad Anderson left meeting.
- Anderson Dam SE 14-6-13W \$200 Ray Huggart, Ron Verstraete
- Brad Anderson rejoined meeting.
- Kostchorek sites \$400 Roger Lesage, Ron Verstraete
- Ray Huggart left meeting
- Huggart Dam Beaver work \$400 Roger Lesage, Ron Verstraete
- Ray Huggart rejoined meeting
- Mauws Gully \$7,500 Roger Lesage, Ron Verstraete
- Daymond Gully \$4,500 Ray Huggart, Ron Verstraete
- Van Den Buusche Crossing \$9,600 Roger Lesage, Ray Huggart
- Elections:
  - Chair Myles Kubinec
  - Vice Chair Brad Anderson
- Poole Money with Other Sub Districts Roger Lesage, Ray Huggart

- Program Payouts:
  - o DWP-WE-20-06 \$1,000
  - o NAPE-Rebate-20-06 \$900
  - o Brad Anderson, Roger Lesage
- Correspondence None
- Next Meeting March (call of chair)
- Adjournment Roger Lesage, Ray Huggart

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 13, 2021: Epinette Willow SD Baldur, Manitoba (via zoom)

Present: Heather Dalgleish Chair

Cam Hamilton Vice Chair

Barry Cullen

Murray Richardson

Henry Booy Dennis Pearson

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Frank Hyndman

Justin Daymond Jim Cassels Keith Syslak

- Call to order 9:09 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Barry Cullen, Henry Booy
- Approval of Minutes Barry Cullen, Dennis Pearson
- Thornborough bank erosion NW 11 8 14 W staff to see owner about grassed waterway over field.
- Elctions:
  - o Chair Heather Dalgleish
  - Vice Chair Cam Hamilton

- Vertz Gully 5 9 13W \$10,000 pending external funding Murray Richardson,
  Cam Hamilton
- Waddle Crossing SW 13 9 12 W \$200 Cam Hamilton, Henry Booy
- Vertz Gully NW 34 7 14 W \$200 Cam Hamilton, Henry Booy
- Vertz Gully NW 34 7 14 W \$200 Cam Hamilton, Henry Booy
- Clark Gully NE 17 8 16 W no support
- Waddle Crossing SW & NW 13 9 12 W \$18,000 Cost share needed Dennis Pearson, Murray Richardson
- Lewis Gully SE 16-13-18 W1 \$12,000 (with an agreement what we put to grass stays in grass and berm stays) – Dennis Pearson, Murray Richardson
- Pool money with other Sub Districts Cam Hamilton, Murray Richardson
- Program Payouts:
  - o DWP WE 20 09 \$1,000 Cam Hamilton, Murray Richardson
- Next Meeting: March (call of chair)
- Adjourn Henry Booy

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 8, 2021: Little Souris SD (Via Zoom) Baldur, Manitoba

Present: Jeff Elder- Chair

Walter Finlay – Vice Chair

Jack Elves Ted Snure

Lindsay Hargreaves

Michael Clark Dave Green Detlef Eissner

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Walter Cullen

**Emil Egert** 

- Call to Order 8:12 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Walter Finlay, Michael Clark

- Approval of Minutes Lindsay Hargreaves, Dave Green
- Financial report as presented –
- Elections:
  - o Chair Jeff Elder
  - Vice Chair Walter Finlay
- Jeff excused himself from meeting.
- Elder Dam NE 16-8-17W \$110,000 Michael Clark, Dave Green (staff prepare proposal for GROW committee to fund with GROW money)
- Jeff re-entered meeting
- Roberts Dam top seeding \$400 Dave Green, Michael Clark
- Wys Crossing top seeding \$200 Walter Finlay, Ted Snure
- McLeod Retention \$120,000 Walter Finlay, Lindsay Hargreaves (staff prepare proposal for GROW committee to fund with GROW money)
- Pool Money with other Sub Districts Dave Green, Michael Clark
- Program Payouts:
  - o NRWQ-EF-20-03 \$488.99 Dave Green, Michael Clark
- Next Meeting: March (Call of Chair)
- Adjourn; Jack Elves, Michael Clark

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 11, 2021: Lower Assiniobine SD Saint Claude, Manitoba

Present: Paul Gaultier Chair

Will Rex Will Eert

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Fred Tait Vice Chair

Richard Rey Robert Graham

■ Call to Order – 12:03 p.m.

- Approval of Agenda Will Rex, Will Eert
- Minutes Will Eert, Will Rex
- Financial Report as presented.
- La Roques Gully \$14,000 Will Eert, Will Rex
- Elections:
  - o Chair Paul Gaultier
  - Vice Chair Will Rex
- Pool Money with other Sub Districts Will Eert, Will Rex
- Next Meeting March (call of Chair)
- Adjourn: Will Eert, Will Rex

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 7, 2021: Oak Creek SD Baldur, Manitoba

Present: Hugh Stephenson - Chair

Rod Durham - Vice Chair

Craig Hatch Dennis Maranda Roger Lesage Richard Hunt Jack Bolack Mike MacKay

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Ryan Shearer

Mike MacKay

- Call to Order: 10:07 am
- Approval of Agenda Jack Bolack, Richard Hunt
- Approval of Minutes Richard Hunt, Rod Durham
- Financial Report As presented
- Elections:
- Chair Hugh Stephenson

- Vice Chair Rod Durham
- MacKay Dam (seeding) \$400 Rod Durham, Richard Hunt
- Hopcraft Dam (erosion work) \$500 Rod Durham, Roger Lesage
- Smart Crossing \$4,000 Jack Bolack, Roger Lesage
- Weddell Crossing/dam repair \$11,000 Rod Durham, Richard Hunt
- Gillis Crossing (3) \$ 17,500 Jack Bolack, Craig Hatch
- Gudnason Crossing \$3,000 Jack Bolack, Richard Hunt
- Pool Money with other Sub Districts Jack Bolack, Rod Durham
- Program Payouts:
  - DWP-WE-20-10 \$1,000
  - DWP-WE-20-08 \$1,000
  - DWP-WE-20-05 \$1,000
  - Rod Durham, Dennis Maranda
- Next Meeting March
- Adjourn; Roger Lesage, Jack Bolack

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 8, 2021: Souris SD Baldur, Manitoba

Present: Ken Turner – Chair

Bryan Jackson Ruth Mealy Bryce Fisher Mike Fisher Armand Valloton Todd Walker

Neil Zalluski Manager AHCD

Regrets: Gord Taylor

Sam Phillips – Vice Chair

- Call to Order 12:02 p.m.
- Approval of Agenda Ruth Mealy, Todd Walker
- Minutes Armand Valloton, Mike Fisher
- Financial Report as Presented:
- Elections:
  - Chair Ken Turner
  - Vice Chair Sam Phillips
- Pool Money: Bryan Jackson, Todd Walker
- Craig Bessant AWS/Fencing SE 34-06-18W \$15,000 Armand Valloton, Mike Fisher
- Jackson Seed \$500 Ruth Thompson, Bryan Jackson
- Ruth logged off meeting
- Mealy Erosion SE 33-05-20W \$5,500 Todd Walker, Bryan Jackson
- Ruth logged back into meeting
- Kowalick AWS SE 24-06-17W \$10,000 Armand Valloton, Bryan Jackson
- Gullett Grassed Waterway \$5,000 Mike Fisher, Todd Walker
- Next Meeting March (call of chair)
- Adjourn: Armand Valloton, Todd Walker