Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 12, 2024; Cypress River SD Holland, Manitoba

Present: Myles Kubinec – Chair

Frank Stevens – Vice Chair

Ron Verstreate Roger Lesage

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Ray Huggart

Benny Deruyk Alfie Hunt

- Call to order 9:34 am
- Approval of Agenda Roger Lesage, Frank Stevens
- Approval Minutes Ron Verstreate, Frank Stevens
- Financial Report as given.
- Chair Myles Kubinec, Vice Chair Frank Stevens
- Program Payouts:
 - \circ NRWQ CC 23
- Next Meeting Second week of March (call of chair)
- Adjournment Roger Lesage, Frank Stevens

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 9, 2024: Epinette Willow SD Cornwallis Chambers & Zoom

Present: Heather Dalgleish - Chair

Cam Hamilton – Vice Chair

Jim Cassels
Lloyd Evans
Barry Cullen
Michael Kingdon
Dennis Pearson

Murray Richardson Wes Pankratz Tom Baron Justin Daymond Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Ryan Boyd Harold Toton

- Call to order 1:37 pm
- Approval of Agenda Barry Cullen, Jim Cassels
- Approval of Minutes Murray Richardson, Lloyd Evans
- Elections:
 - o Chair Heather Dalgleish
 - Vice Chair Cam hamilton
- Epinette Willow Sub District supports the MAW Conference permanently be in Brandon, MB. As opposed to rotating between Brandon and Winnipeg and asks the main board of the Central Assiniboine Watershed District to pass a resolution of the same – Tom Baron, Barry Cullen
- Financial Report as presented.
- Program Payout
 - \circ NRWQ CC 23 02 \$18,375
 - \circ NRWQ CC 23 07 \$2,925
 - o Total \$21,300 Murray Richardson, West Pankratz
- Next Meeting: March (call of Chair)
- Adjourn Lloyd Evans

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 8, 2024: Little Souris SD Wawanesa & Zoom

Present: Jeff Elder – Chair

Ted Snure

Lindsay Hargreaves

Mitchell McPherson - Vice Chair

Blake Denbow

Walter Cullen Jack Elves Emil Egert Russell Thiessen

Ashley Schultz Project Works Supervisor CAWD

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Michael Clark

Chris Semeschuk Rob Willman

- Call to Order 9:34 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Emil Egert, Mitchell McPherson
- Approval of Minutes Jack Elves, Walter Cullen
- Financial report as presented: (as presented)
- Elections
 - o Chair Jeff Elder
 - o Vice Chair Mitchell McPherson
- Program Payouts:
 - \circ NRWQ CC 23 15 \$210.00
 - \circ DWP WE 23 04 \$1,000.00

Total - \$1,210.00 – Mitchell McPherson, Jack Elves

- Next Meeting: March (call of Chair)
- Adjournment: Walter Cullen, Ted Snure

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 15, 2024: Lower Assiniboine SD

Holland

Present: Paul Gaultier - Chair

Wil Rex - Vice Chair

Robert Graham Gilles Guertin

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Fred Tait

Nathan Rey

- Call to Order 9:35 am
- Approval of Agenda Gilles Guertin, Will Rex
- Minutes Will Rex, Gilles Guertin
- Financial Report as presented.
- Election:
 - o Chair Paul Gaultier
 - o Vice Chair Will Rex
- Next Meeting March (call of Chair)
- Adjourn: Will Rex, Gilles Guertin

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 11, 2024: Oak Creek SD Belmont, Manitoba

Present: Dennis Maranda

Roger Lesage Chelsea Long Jack Bolack Mike MacKay

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Ryan Shearer

Rod Durham – Chair

Frank Stevens – Vice Chair

Richard Hunt

- Call to Order 10:13 a.m.
- Approval of Agenda Jack Bolack, Roger Lesage
- Approval of Minutes Roger Lesage, Mike MacKay
- Financial Report As presented
- Elections:
 - Chair Rod Durham
 - Vice Chair Frank Stevens

- Program Payouts:
 - \circ DWP WE 23 05 \$1,000 Jack Bolack, Mike MacKay
- Next Meeting March (call of Chair)
- Adjourn: Jack Bolack, Dennis Maranda

Central Assiniboine Watershed District

Box 160, 205 – Elizabeth Ave. E. – Baldur, Manitoba R0K 0B0 Ph: (204) 535-2139 Fax: (204) 535-2215

January 12, 2024: Souris SD Wawanesa, Town Office and Zoom

Present: Ken Turner - Chair

Todd Walker Gord Taylor Armand Valloton Bryan Jackson Aaron Hargreaves

Mike Fisher Chelsea Long

Neil Zalluski Manager CAWD

Regrets: Brooks Woods

- Call to Order 1:31
- Approval of Agenda Armand Valloton, Mike Fisher
- Minutes Mike Fisher, Aaron Valloton
- Financial Report as Presented
- Elections
 - o Chair Ken Turner
 - Vice Chair Aaron Hargreaves
- Program Payouts:
 - \circ NRWQ CC 23 12 \$3,725
 - \circ NRWQ CC 23 14 \$9,275
 - o Total \$13,000 Armand Valloton, Aaron Hargreaves
- Next Meeting March (call of chair)

• Adjourn: Armand Valloton, Todd Walker