

## Meeting Minutes - Sunday, January 9th, 2022, 2:00pm

Via Zoom – Quorum Reached

## 1. Adoption of January 9, 2022 Meeting Agenda

Time: 2:00 p.m.

Motion: Nephi Hancock
Second: Jonathan McLeod

Vote: Unanimous

### 2. Meeting Minutes for Sunday, December 12, 2021

Motion: Ethel Larkins
Second: Suzie Orlofsky
Vote: Unanimous

### 3. Officer Reports

President:

Vice President:

Treasurer: Reminder to pay Club dues. Currently processing 2022 dues Secretary: It has been an absolute pleasure to be Secretary of this Club

for the past two years. Unfortunately, due to my current schedule in both Arizona and Southern California, I cannot run for a second term in office. I will continue to be a Club Member and look forward to helping in any way I can.

#### 4. Presentation

Assemblyman Chris Ward

# 5. Uncontested (by other Democrats) Endorsements

A. San Diego Community College Board of Education District C

Candidate: Craig Milgrim

Moved By: Jonathan McCleod Second: Susan Orlofsky Vote: Acclamation



B. San Diego Community College Board of Education District E

Candidate: Geysil Arroyo

Moved By: Georgette Gomez

Second: Michelle Krug

Vote: Acclamation

#### 6. Contested Endorsements

A. San Diego Unified School Board District B

Candidate: Shana Hazan Y 16
Candidate: Godwin Higa Y 6
No Endorsement: Y 3
Abstained: Jennifer Grøndahl, Gregg Robinson

Result: Shana Hazan endorsed by Club

Motion to endorse Shana Hazan by acclamation

Motion Jonathon McLeod

Second Paula Hall

Result Out of order as Michelle Krug called the question

President Gregg Robinson turned over Chair of meeting to Vice President Ricardo Ochoa

B. San Diego City Council District 6

Candidate: Tommy Hough Υ 7 20 Candidate: Kent Lee Υ Aleena Jun Nawabi Candidate: Υ 1 Candidate: Louis Rodolico Υ 0 Υ No Endorsement: 3

Abstained: Jennifer Grøndahl

Result: Kent Lee endorsed by Club



# President Gregg Robinson resumed Chair of the meeting

### 6. Election of Club Officers

A. Vice President Nominations

Nominee Name: Ricardo Ochoa Motion: Michelle Krug Second: Susan Orlofsky

Motion Acclamation:Jonathan McLeod

Second: Michelle Krug Vote: Acclamation

Abstained: Jennifer Grøndahl

B. Secretary Nominations

Nominee Name: Rick Bates
Motion: Michelle Krug
Second: Susan Orlofsky

Motion Acclamation:Michelle Krug
Second: Susan Orlofsky
Vote: Acclamation

Abstained: Jennifer Grøndahl

C. Members-At-Large (3)
Nominations

Nominee Name: Michelle Krug Nominee Name: Ethel Larkins Nominee Name: Cindy Lopez



Motion Acclamation: Kathy Rallings

Second: Jonathan McLeod

Vote: Acclamation

Abstained: Jennifer Grøndahl

### 8. Elected Officials, Candidates, and Representatives Remarks

Jose Rodriguez National City Councilman Georgette Gomez Assembly D80 Candidate

Zaneta Encarcion Chula Vista Mayoral Candidate
David Dodson Board of Equalization Candidate
Francisco Rivera Chula Vista City Council Candidate
Karl Rand San Diego City Council D2 Candidate

Michelle Krug CDP Area 20 Update

February 5, 2022 CDP Vote for AD80 Election February 12, 2022 CDP Pre-endorsement 2022 all races in California via zoom

March 3-6, 2022 CDP Convention in LA

April 5, 2022 Primary for AD80

Joel Day San Diego City Council D2 Candidate

Doug Case Rep for Senate Pro Tem President Toni Atkins
Kathleen Rallings Carlsbad Unified School District Board Member

Ricardo Ochoa CDP AD80 EBoard Member

#### 9. For the Good of the Order

### 10. Adjourn

Time: 5:11 p.m.

Motion: Ricardo Ochoa
Second: Nephi Hancock
Vote: Unanimous