

VOTER GUIDE - November 5, 2024 General Election

*Vote Early In-Person Oct 26-Nov. 3 at 618 Cass St, Saginaw (behind Courthouse), 9 am – 5 pm

To financially support candidates, our bylaws require a candidate to submit a Candidate Profile containing questions for the candidate submitted by America First voters, and if a candidate resides in our County, to be a "member in good standing". If a candidate reached out to us and chose to submit their Profile, and we ENDORSED THEM, it is noted by an *. For all available Candidate Profiles, pick up a copy In our office or scan the above right QR Code. Some Republicans are not listed below if we did not have enough



information on that candidate or a candidate is running as NPA (non partisan) and we could not verify. Go to the Saginaw County Clerk's website QR Code (on left) here for a complete list of Candidates with their contact information if you would like to contact them before you vote, and SaginawCounty.com/elections for more information.

President of the U.S. - Donald J. Trump

U.S. Senate - Mike Rogers

U.S. Congress 8th District - Paul Junge

State House of Representatives Dist 71 - Brian Begole

State House of Representatives Dist 93 – Tim Kelly* State House of Representatives Dist 94 – Robert E. Zelle*

State House of Representatives Dist 97 - Matthew Bierlein

State Board of Education – Nikki Snyder*, Tom McMillan

Regent of U of M College – Sevag Vartanian*, Carl Meyers

Trustee of MSU College – Mike Balow*, Julie Maday*

Governor of Wayne State Univ – Sunny Reddy, Michael Busuito*

Sheriff - No endorsement in this race

Public Works Commissioner – James Graham*

County Commissioner 1st Dist – Mark Piotrowski

County Commissioner 2nd Dist - Chet Atkins*

County Commissioner 3rd Dist – Rich Spitzer*

County Commissioner 4th Dist – Herb Jankowsky*

County Commissioner 5th Dist – Tracy Slodowski

County Commissioner 6th Dist – Denny Harris

County Commissioner 7th Dist – John Kaczynski*

County Commissioner 8th Dist – Terie Elbers

County Commissioner 9th Dist – Jane Collins

County Commissioner 10th Dist – James Shepler

County Commissioner 11th Dist - Walter Ribble*

Non-Partisan Seats

Justice of the State Supreme Ct – Andrew Fink* (8 yr), Patrick O'Grady (4 yr)

Justice of Saginaw County Circuit Court 10th Dist – No endorsement

Trustee Birch Run Township – Jeanie Herrick*

Trustee Lakefield Twp - Ken Bigelow*

Trustee Thomas Twp - Nate List*

Thomas Twp Parks Commissioner - Dean Rusch*

Mayor, City of Frankenmuth – Dennis Krafft*, Tom Meyer* (pick 1)

City Council Frankenmuth - David Danielson

School Board Carrollton - Anthony McDonald

School Board Chesaning Union – Vicki Rodriguez*, Austin Smith

School Board New Lothrup Area – Joseph Henige, Joseph Toma

School Board Swan Valley – Dennis Krajniak*, Jeffrey Whelton, Kevin Shanks

School Board Hemlock - Kimberly Hoeppner

School Board Frankenmuth – Micah Baumgartner, Christie Bierlein, Brandon Muller

School Board Freeland – (pick 3) Shannon Henige, Jessica McNier, Melissa Freier, Duane Riha

School Board Merrill - Peter Theisen

School Board Reese Public – Sarah Costello, Becki Anderson, Aimie Goodrow

School Board Saginaw Twp – Janice Collison, Bradley Eichstaedt

School Board St. Charles Community - Mike Goschka, Joe McNaughton, Angela Gronda, Mike Jones

School Board Birch Run - David Cook

Proposals:

As fiscal conservatives, we rarely would endorse any additional spending! We VOTE NO.

Visit us at our website SaginawGOP.com for information about the Saginaw County Republican Party. Our next meeting at our office is Thursday November 14 at 7 pm. JOIN US!

We are at 4607 Bay Rd, Saginaw, MI across from JCPenney in the Fashion Square Mall. We are open 6 days a week – Mon-Thurs 10-6, Fri/Sat 10-5. We have all of the local-made non-China Trump Gear you need. Our MAGA **Christmas Shoppe** begins Oct. 15 with reduced suggested donations