PARTISAN SECTION

Should you choose to vote "Straight Party Ticket," select a Political Party (Republican Party) and then move to the NON PARTISAN AND PROPOSALS sections on the ballot to finish.

NATIONAL

President & Vice President

Donald J. Trump JD Vance

United States Senator

Mike Rogers

Representative in Congress

Dist. 2 - John Moolenaar Dist. 3 - Paul Hudson

STATE

State Representative

Dist. 78 - Gina Johnsen

Dist. 79 - Angela Rigas

Dist. 80 - Bill Sage

Dist. 81 - Jordan Youngquist

Dist. 82 - Ryan Malinoski

Dist. 83 - Tommy Brann Dist. 84 - John Wetzel

Dist. 89 - Luke Meerman

Dist. 90 - Byran Posthumus

Dist. 91 - Pat Outman

State Board of Education

Tom McMillin Nikki Snyder

JUDICIAL

Justice of the Supreme Court

Andrew Fink

Justice of the Supreme Court

Patrick O'Grady

Judge of Circuit Court - 17th

Circuit

Jennifer Johnsen

Judge of Probate Court - Kent

Tamara Lopez

Judge of District Court - 63rd

District

Jonathan Paasch

U of M Regent

Sevag Vartanian Carl Meyers

MSU Trustee

Mike Balow Julie Maday

Wayne State Governor

Michael Busuito Sunny Reddy

KENT COUNTY

Prosecuting Attorney

Chris Becker

Sheriff

Michelle LaJoye-Young

Clerk/Register of Deeds

Lisa Posthumus Lyons

Treasurer

Peter MacGregor

Drain Commissioner

Ken Yonker

Kent County Commissioner

Dist. 1 - Ben Greene

Dist. 2 - Elizabeth Morse

Dist. 3 - Jenn Merchant

Dist. 4 - Katie DeBoer

Dist. 5 - Dave Hildenbrand

Dist. 6 - Stan Stek

Dist. 7 - Stan Ponstein

Dist. 8 - Dan Burrill

Dist. 9 - Matt Kallman

Dist. 10 - Robin Halsted

Dist. 11 - Lindsey Thiel

Dist. 12 - H. Lee White

Dist. 13 - Nick Prill

Dist. 14 - Catherine Edwards

Dist. 15 - Alexa Otte

Dist. 16 - Emil Savoy

Dist. 17 - Jason Gillikin

Dist. 18 - Tim Allen

Dist. 19 - Karen G. Machiorlatti

Dist. 20 - Derek Anderson

Dist. 21 - Walter Bujak

NON PARTISAN SECTION

LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD

Details will be forthcoming. Check our website at KentCountyGOP.com.

PROPOSALS AND MILLAGES - VOTE NO

Please use this voter guide as a resource when deciding who to elect to lead our state and local government. If you have any questions please contact us at:
616-459-0141.

Countywide



Chris Becker Prosecuting Attorney



Ken Yonker Drain Commissioner



Peter MacGregor Treasurer



Lisa Posthumus Lyons Clerk/Register of Deeds



Michelle La Joye-Young Sheriff

Proposals

We recommend

Voting NO on all proposals.

Educational

Tom McMillin Nikki Snyder
State Board of Education

Carl Meyers Sevag Vartanian
Regent of the University of Michigan

Mike Balow Julie Maday
Trustee of Michigan State University

Michael Busuito Sunny Reddy
Governor of Wayne State University

Make Education Great Again

Public education shapes our future leaders. Getting great leadership in schools will help Make America Great Again!

Local School Boards

By District

School Board Guide:





VOTER GUIDE



Support your
KENT COUNTY CANDIDATES
in the upcoming election!



State House



Gina Johnsen District 78



Angela Rigas District 79



Bill Sage District 80



Jordan Youngquist Ryan Malinoski District 82 District 81



Tommy Brann District 83



John Wetzel Luke Meerman District 84 District 89



Bryan Posthumus District 90



November 5 Early Voting Oct. 26-Nov. 3



Pat Outman District 91

Kent County

Board of Commissioners

- 1 Ben Greene
- 2 Elizabeth Morse
- 3 Jen Merchant
- 4 Katie DeBoer
- 5 Dave Hildenbrand
- 6 Stan Stek
- 7 Stan Ponstein
- 8 Dan Burrill
- 9 Matt Kallman
- 10 Robin Halsted

- 11 Lindsey Thiel
- 12 H. Lee White
- 13 Nick Prill
- 14 Catherine Edwards
- 15 Alexa Otte
- 16 Emil Savoy
- 17 Jason Gillikin
- 18 Tim Allen
- 19 Karen Machiorlatti
- 20 Derek Anderson
- 21 Walter Bujak

Townships

Your Local Candidates

Elections at the local level are extremely important. Please scan the QR code below to find out who the Kent County GOP recommends for each position in your township.

Township Guide:



Paid for by the Kent County Republican Committee Not authorized by any candidate or candidate's committee. PO Box 120187 | Grand Rapids, MI 49528-0104

Judicial



Andrew Fink **Supreme Court**



Patrick O'Grady Supreme Court



Jennifer Johnsen 17th Circut



Tamara Lopez Kent-Probate



Jonathan Paasch 63rd District

Are you registered to vote?





Are you interested in getting involved with local elections?



