Dear Members of SMART-TD,

We, the undersigned chairmen of the Association of General Chairpersons District 1, Association General Chairpersons District 3, and Association of State Legislative Directors, are writing to express our unwavering support for Jeremy Ferguson's candidacy for President of SMART-TD. Jeremy's extensive experience, dedication, and achievements in advocating for railroad and bus workers make him the ideal candidate to lead our union into a future of continued progress and strength.

Throughout his career, Jeremy has demonstrated an unparalleled commitment to improving the lives of our members. His leadership has been instrumental in securing critical training programs that have equipped our members with the necessary skills to excel in their roles and ensure their safety on the job. Jeremy's dedication to education and training has not only enhanced the professionalism of our workforce but also fostered a culture of continuous improvement and adaptability.

Moreover, Jeremy's proactive approach to legislative support has been a cornerstone of his advocacy efforts. He has tirelessly worked to ensure that the voices of railroad and bus workers are heard at the highest levels of government. His relentless pursuit of favorable legislation has resulted in significant advancements in worker protections, fair wages, and improved working conditions. Jeremy's ability to navigate the complex landscape of politics and policy has yielded tangible benefits for our members, underscoring his effectiveness as a leader and advocate.

We are confident that Jeremy Ferguson will continue to bring the same level of dedication, expertise, and passion to the role of President of SMART-TD as he has demonstrated throughout his career. We wholeheartedly endorse his candidacy and urge our fellow members to support Jeremy in this critical election. Together, we can ensure that SMART-TD remains a powerful force for positive change, advocating for the rights and well-being of railroad and bus workers across the nation.

Sincerely,

JOSEPH S. CHELETTE

Chairperson

Association of General Chairpersons District 1

Scoth Chilette

ANTHONY SANDLE

Chairperson

Association of General Chairpersons District

TY E. DRAGOO

Chairperson

Association of State Legislative Directors