Offices on the Ballot - 2023 Municipal Elections

MUNICIPALITY/OFFICE	CURRENT OFFICEHOLDER	TERM OF OFFICE	FILING FEE	FILE WITH
Belmont City Council	Jim Hefferan	4 years	\$ 12.00	Gaston BOE
Belmont City Council	Marc Seelinger	4 years		Gaston BOE
Belmont City Council	Martha S. Stowe	4 years		Gaston BOE
Bessemer City Mayor	Becky Steelman Smith	4 years	\$ 25.00	Gaston BOE
Bessemer City Council Member (Ward 1)	Dan Boling	4 years	\$ 20.00	Gaston BOE
Bessemer City Council Member (Ward 3)	Joe Will	4 years	\$ 20.00	Gaston BOE
Bessemer City Council Member (Ward 4)	Brenda B. Boyd	4 years	\$ 20.00	Gaston BOE
Cherryville Mayor	H.L. Beam	2 years	\$ 15.00	Gaston BOE
Cherryville Council Member (Ward 2)	Jon R. Abernethy	4 years	\$ 15.00	Gaston BOE
Cherryville Council Member (Ward 4)	Malcolm Parker	4 years	\$ 15.00	Gaston BOE
Cramerton Town Commissioner	Richard Atkinson	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
Cramerton Town Commissioner	Houston Helms	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
Cramerton Town Commissioner	Susan Neeley	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
	j			
Dallas Mayor	Rick Coleman	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
Dallas Alderman	Darlene Morrow	4 years		Gaston BOE
Dallas Alderman	Hoyle Withers	4 years		Gaston BOE
Gastonia Mayor	Walker Reid	4 years	\$ 171.90	Gaston BOE
Gastonia Council Member (Ward 3)	Jim Gallagher	4 years		Gaston BOE
Gastonia Council Member (Ward 4)	Charles Odom	4 years		Gaston BOE
Gastonia Council Member (Ward 6)	Donyell Barber	4 years		Gaston BOE
High Shoals Mayor	P.J. Rathbone	2 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
High Shoals Council Member	Dennis Cash	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
High Shoals Council Member	James Rhyne	4 years		Gaston BOE
High Shoals Council Member	Bobby Vassey	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
Kings Mountain Mayor	Scott Neisler	4 years	\$ 60.00	Cleveland/Gaston BOE
Kings Mountain Council (At-Large)	Keith Miller	4 years	\$ 35.00	Cleveland/Gaston BOE
Kings Mountain Council (Ward 1)	Annie Thombs	4 years	\$ 35.00	Cleveland/Gaston BOE
Lowell Mayor	Sandy Railey	4 years	\$ 18.00	Gaston BOE
Lowell Council Member	Candice Funderburk	4 years		Gaston BOE
Lowell Council Member	Thomas Gillespie	4 years		Gaston BOE
Lowell Council Member (unexpired term)	Ken Ervin seat/JoAnna Fulbright	2 years		Gaston BOE
McAdenville Mayor	Jim Robinette	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
McAdenville Council Member	Joe Rankin	4 years		Gaston BOE

Offices on the Ballot - 2023 Municipal Elections

MUNICIPALITY/OFFICE	CURRENT OFFICEHOLDER	TERM OF OFFICE	FILING FEE	FILE WITH
McAdenville Council Member	Reid Washam	4 years	\$ 5.00	Gaston BOE
Mount Holly Mayor	Bryan Hough	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Mount Holly Council Member	Phyllis Harris	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Mount Holly Council Member	Jeff Meadows	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Mount Holly Council Member	Christina Pawlish	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Ranlo Town Commissioner	Katie Cordell	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Ranlo Town Commissioner	Jamie Fowler	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Ranlo Town Commissioner	Doug Moore	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Stanley Mayor	Steven Denton	4 years	\$ 15.00	Gaston BOE
Stanley Council Member (Ward 1)	Lloyd Pate	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Stanley Council Member (Ward 3)	Robin McMinn	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Stanley Council Member (Ward 4)	Leigh Anna Helms	4 years	\$ 10.00	Gaston BOE
Updated 1/10/2023				