Sangamon Township Regular Monthly Meeting

Held at Sangamon Township Building, 1264 Old Rt 47 White Heath Illinois

December 8, 2016

Minutes

The regular monthly meeting of Sangamon Township was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Supervisor Ray Spencer. Roll call was taken. Elsie Robinson, Ray Spencer, John Foley, Bill Olson and Steve Harper were present.

Debbie Marshall-Clerk, Larry Sebens-Highway Commissioner and Brent Buckalew-Assessor were also present.

The pledge of allegiance was recited.

Public Comment:

Mark Seija asked about progress on resolving the ordinance violation complaint which he filed against his neighbor.

Minutes:

A motion to approve and accept the regular monthly November 2016 minutes was made by Elsie Robinson and seconded by Steve Harper. All were in favor.

Invoices:

A motion to approve invoices was made by Elsie Robinson and seconded by Bill Olson. With a roll call vote of 5 ayes and 0 nays, the motion to approve invoices passed.

Announcements/communications:

Debbie shared the ruling from the Attorney General regarding timely posting and content of the agenda for the July 10, 2014 regular monthly meeting. We are pronounced compliant in our actions.

Old Business:

John Foley read aloud the resolution for adopting levies for the Sangamon Township Road District. John Foley then made a motion to adopt the levy resolution and Bill Olson seconded the motion. With a roll call vote of 5 ayes and 0 nays, the motion carried unanimously.

Ray attempted to contact Mike Neef to ask him to attend this meeting and discuss the White Heath Ball Diamond lease with no response from Mike at this time.

New Business:

A motion to approve the 2017 monthly meeting dates was made by Bill Olson and seconded by Steve Harper. All were in favor. They are as follows:

January 12, 2017

February 9, 2017

March 9, 2017

April 13, 2017

May 11, 2017

June 8, 2017

July 13, 2017

August 10, 2017

September 14, 2017

October 12, 2017

November 9, 2017

December 14, 2017

A motion to adjourn was made by Steve Harper and seconded by Elsie Robinson. All were in favor. Meeting adjourned at 7:23 P.M.

Respectfully submitted,

Debbie Marshall

Sangamon Township Clerk