## SANGAMON TOWNSHIP

## ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

Tuesday April 14, 2015

7:00 P.M.

1264 E. Old Rt 47, White Heath, IL 61884

The annual Town meeting of Sangamon Township was called to order at 7:00, Tuesday April 14, 2015 by Township Clerk-Debbie Marshall. The pledge of allegiance was recited.

Nominations were opened for Moderator to conduct the meeting. Ray Spencer nominated John Foley for Moderator. The nomination was seconded by Mike Nolan and resulted in a unanimous vote.

Proof of posting was made. Meeting postings included the Township Office, United Prairie and the White Heath Post Office.

Minutes from the 2014 Town meeting were read. A motion to approve was made by Larry Sebens and seconded by Elsie Robinson. Minutes were approved with a unanimous vote.

Supervisor Ray Spencer presented his annual report of Town and Road funds. A motion to accept the report as presented was made by Elsie Robinson and seconded by Larry Sebens. Motion passed unanimously.

Moderator John Foley asked for a motion to set the time and date of the next Town Meeting. Debbie Marshall suggested April 12, 2016 at 7:00 PM. Elsie Robinson made the motion to conduct the 2016 Annual Town meeting on Tuesday, April 12<sup>th</sup> at 7:00 P.M. at this same location. Mike Nolan seconded the motion and it passed with unanimous vote.

There was no public comment.

As we had no property to sell or purchase, Ray Spencer made the motion to pass on any selling or purchasing of property and Elsie Robinson seconded the motion. Motion passed.

A motion to adjourn was made by Larry Sebens and seconded by Elsie Robinson. All attending were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 PM.

Sangamon Township Clerk	2015 Town Moderator
Debbie Marshall	John Foley
Respectfully Submitted,	