# SANGAMON TOWNSHIP

# ANNUAL TOWN MEETING

## Tuesday April 12, 2016

#### 7:00 P.M.

### 1264 E. Old Rt 47, White Heath, IL 61884

The annual Town meeting of Sangamon Township was called to order at 7:00, Tuesday April 12, 2016 by Township Clerk-Debbie Marshall. The pledge of allegiance was recited.

Nominations were opened for Moderator to conduct the meeting. Elsie Robinson nominated John Foley for Moderator. The nomination was seconded by Steve Harper and resulted in a unanimous vote.

Proof of posting was made. Meeting postings included the Township Office, United Prairie LLC and the White Heath Post Office.

Minutes from the 2015 Town meeting were read. A motion to approve was made by Ray Spencer and seconded by Steve Harper. Minutes were approved with a unanimous vote.

Supervisor Ray Spencer presented his annual report of Town and Road funds. The Town Fund balance is slowly decreasing due to paying the Highway Commissioner's salary from it. We will watch this and maybe need to reorganize the tax distribution. A motion to accept the report as presented was made by Larry Sebens and seconded by Elsie Robinson. Motion passed unanimously.

Moderator John Foley asked for a motion to set the time and date of the next Town Meeting. Debbie Marshall suggested April 11, 2017 at 7:00 PM. Steve Harper made the motion to conduct the 2017 Annual Town meeting on Tuesday, April 11<sup>th</sup> at 7:00 P.M. at this same location. Elsie Robinson seconded the motion and it passed with unanimous vote.

There was no public comment.

As we had no property to sell or purchase, Larry Sebens made the motion to pass on any selling or purchasing of property and Steve Harper seconded the motion. Motion passed.

A motion to adjourn was made by Steve Harper and seconded by Larry Sebens. All attending were in favor. The meeting was adjourned at 7:10 PM.

Respectfully Submitted,

Debbie Marshall

John Foley

Sangamon Township Clerk

2016 Town Moderator