# K-254 Corridor Development Association Board of Directors Minutes

October 2, 2018 El Dorado Civic Center

**Present:** Bob Conger (Kechi), Ty Lasher (Bel Aire), Jeff Hawes (Bel Aire), Will Johnson (Butler County), Gregg Lewis (El Dorado) and Don Potter (USD 375).

## I. Meeting called to Order by President Jeff Hawes at 3:46 pm.

#### **II.** Introduction of Board of Directors

#### **III.** Action Items

- A. Consideration of approving the minutes of the August 15, Board of Directors Minutes. Will Johnson made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 15<sup>th</sup> BOD minutes with an amendment that Michael Janzen will represent USD 375 on the board. Michael Janzen seconded, motion passed 5-0.
- B. Considering of electing Loren Jack from Hogoboom Trucking to an at large position on the Board of Directors. Will Johnson made a motion to elect Loren Jack (Hogoboom Trucking) as an at large position on the Board of Directors. Michael Janzen Seconded. Motion passed, 5-0.
- C. Considering of electing a Vice President of the Board of Directors. Will Johnson made a motion to elect Loren Jack as 2018 Vice President. Michael Janzen Seconded. Motion passed, 5-0.
- D. Consideration of appointing members to the Safety Committee. Will Johnson made a motion appoint Scott Rickard (El Dorado) to the 2018 Safety Committee. Gregg Lewis seconded, motion passed 5-0.
- E. Consideration of appointing members to the Economic Development Committee. Will Johnson made a motion appoint Greg Lewis (El Dorado) to the 2018 Economic Development Committee. Loren Jack seconded, motion passed 5-0.
- F. Consideration of selecting a presenter for the October 18<sup>th</sup>, KDOT Joint Task Force meeting in Wichita. Bob Conger made a motion select President Hawes as the representative to speak on behalf of the K254 Corridor Development Association. Loren Jack seconded, motion passed 5-0.
- G. Consideration of a logo contest for the K254 logo. Loren Jack made a motion to approve a \$250 prize to the winning K254 logo from area school students. Bob Conger seconded, motion passed 5-0.

### IV. Adjournment

Michael Janzen made a motion to adjourn at 4:20 pm. Bob Conger seconded. Motion carried 5-0

Respectfully Submitted Ty Lasher Secretary