## **RESOLUTION NO. 4-24-01**

## RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE LOS VAQUEROS RESERVOIR JOINT POWERS AUTHORITY IN APPRECIATION OF SERVICE OF MAUREEN MARTIN

WHEREAS, for the past approximately 16 years, Maureen Martin, Ph.D, has been significantly involved in the efforts to expand the Los Vaqueros Reservoir (the "Reservoir") through her employment at Contra Costa Water District ("CCWD"), most recently as Deputy Program Manager for the Los Vaqueros Reservoir Expansion Project; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Martin has been integral in the progress of the Phase 2 expansion of the Reservoir (the "Project") and in coordinating CCWD's efforts with the Authority's Members in connection with the Project; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Martin has been an important part of the team that was able to procure funding totaling over \$500 million from state and federal agencies in support of the Project, including Proposition 1 funding under California's Water Storage Investment Program and various federal appropriations; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Martin spearheaded technical efforts and stakeholder outreach efforts to ensure widespread regional and community support for the Project, as well as support among state and federal legislators and administrative agencies; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Martin assisted in forming the Authority and in ensuring its Member agencies' support for and approval of the Authority's formation; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Martin has continued her invaluable work to further the Project and ensure the successful implementation and growth of the Authority from its inception; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Martin has left her employment at CCWD effective April 5, 2024,

NOW, THEREFORE, the Board of Directors of the Los Vaqueros Reservoir Joint Powers Authority hereby expresses its appreciation and gratitude to Dr. Martin for her many years of service to the Project and to the Authority from its inception and gives her its best wishes for continued success.

PASSED AND ADOPTED by the Board of Directors of the Los Vaqueros Reservoir Joint Powers Authority this 10th day of April, 2024 by the following vote:

AYES: Ramirez Holmes, Hansen, Ortega, Sethy, Martinez, Tognolini, Varela,

Ritchie

NOES: None ABSTAIN: None ABSENT: None

Docusigned by:

Angela Ramirez Holmes

BF5D8D0FDAB94C3...

Angela Ramirez Holmes, Chair

Attest:

Docusigned by:

Taryn Ravazzini

57ER307RDE02414

Taryn Ravazzini, Executive Director