Frankenlust Township Planning Commission Minutes

June 17, 2020

Present: John Fox, Tony Johnson, Jim Begick, Alice Eschenbacher, Dave Helmreich, Terri Scheuerlein, and Michael Haley

- 1) Call to Order: Chair Terri Scheuerlein called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.
- 2) Review of Minutes of February 19, 2020 meeting: Jim Begick moved to accept the meeting minutes of February 19, 2020. Alice Eschenbacher seconded. Motion carried.

3) Election of Officers:

Dave Helmreich nominated Terri Scheuerlein for Chair of the Planning Commission. Seconded by Alice Eschenbacher. It was moved and supported to close nominations. Terri Scheuerlein was elected by unanimous vote.

Alice Eschenbacher nominated Dave Helmreich for Vice Chair; it was seconded by Tony Johnson. A motion was made and supported to close nominations. Dave Helmreich was elected by unanimous vote. Alice Eschenbacher nominated Michael Haley for Secretary. Dave Helmreich seconded. It was moved and supported to close nominations. Michael Haley was elected by unanimous vote.

4) Public Comments: There was no "Public Comment."

5) Old Business:

a. Master Plan Update:

A draft of Chapter 10, Transportation Plan, was presented. The board decided to table discussion on the draft in order to have more time to review it. It will be discussed at next month's meeting.

6) New Business:

a. Potential Development Presentation: Presenter was not in attendance.

7) Reports:

- **a.** Zoning Administrator: The Zoning Administrator's reports for March, April and May 2020 are on file and were reviewed by the board.
- b. Building Inspector: The Building Inspector report for March, April and May 2020 are on file.
- 8) Planning Commission Members Issues/Comments:
- 9) Next Meeting: July 15, 2020 7:00 p.m. Township Administration Building.

Meeting was adjourned at 7:47 pm. Respectfully submitted by,

Michael Haley, Secretary Frankenlust Township Planning Commission