# HUDSON BEACH YACHT CLUB SCANDIA CUP



The *H.B.Y.C SCANDIA CUP* is the oldest perpetual trophy awarded by the HBYC.

The trophy was first awarded in 1989 by Pat and LaVaughn Kellogg of the Scandia Sailing School to the winners of the Annual Fall Regatta.

The trophy is now awarded to the winner of the annual SCANDIA CUP RACE, which is held in the fall of each racing season.

## **WINNERS:**

1989 Mike Borton Class A "GYPSY"

Mike Belleau Class B "ENCHANTRESS"

Jerry Simmons Class C "SANITY"

1990 Bob Tuomey "LEAVE HER BE"

1991 Pat Kellogg "SASSY III"

Crew: J.Groeneveld G. Rader

1992 Pat Kellogg "SASSY III"

Crew: Gene Rader

1993 Mike Scarantino "SASSY III"

Crew: Roberta Dlouhy
David Williams

1994 Lee Miller "CHEROKEE"

Crew: Vince Ermel

1995 Lee Miller "CHEROKEE"

Crew: Vince Ermel

1996 Joe Colontonio "FOUR C'S"

Crew: Ann Leontine

#### HBYC SCANDIA CUP WINNERS (CONTINUED):

**Bob Straus** 

1997 Nando Manlio "FOUR C'S"

Crew: J. Colontonio B. Straus D. Weitz

1998 Joy Henderson "PERMANENT VACATION"

Crew: Randy Henderson

Bill Billoti

1999 Pat Kellogg "MOONGLOW"

Crew: Joe Colontonio
Mike Scarantino

2000 Madelaine Woodman "SEA FEVER"

Crew: Vince Ermel

2001 Ron Meroz "RONSWAY"

Crew: Bill Harmuth

2002 Chris O'Rourke "ANTIQUITY"

Crew: Bill Dalton

2003 Mike Reed "MARY CHRISTMAS"

Crew: M. Reed V. Ermel M. Woodman

2004 John Cover "SUNRISE"

Crew: E. Cover
B. Dalton
S. Sandberg

2005 John Cover "SUNRISE"

Crew: Elizabeth Cover

Bill Dalton

2006 Jim Kitzler "ILIKAI"

Crew: Bill Piper

2007 John Cover "DUNTERI"

Crew: Elizabeth Cover

2008 Jack Kuhlmann "SOIREE"

Crew: Brenda Kuhlmann

### HBYC SCANDIA CUP WINNERS (CONTINUED):

2009 Jack Kuhlmann "SOIREE"

2010 Laura Kormanyos "SOUNDS GOOD"

Crew: Tibor Kormanyos

2011 Paul Kendrick "MAHALO"

Crew: Chris M. Karin G.

2011 Dave Zimmer "CAT CAN DO"

2012 Don Himes "TIME 2 CRUISE"

Crew: Peter Wierzbicki

2013 Ian Hodges "MISS LYNNE"

2014 Mike Nunes "PLATYPUS"

Crew: Lori Nunes

2015 Dean Perry "FINE ALEE"

Crew: Sue Gelineau

2016 Gene Michaux "LADY IN RED"

Crew: Chris Michaux

2017 Guy Colson "INSPIRATION" (Monohull)

Crew: Nancy Colson Tim Colson

Mike & Lori Nunes

2017 Dan Wallace "CAT SASS" (Multihull)

Crew: Diane O'Neal

2018 Mike Stasko "SEE YA!" (Monohull)

Crew: Steve Polk

Andrea Stasko

2018 Tim Sander "PAISLEY MAE" (Multihull)

Crew: Linda Turley
Bill Gifford
Frank Brown

2019 Mike Nunes "PLATYPUS"

Crew: Mike Nunes II
Kurtis Darling

#### HBYC SCANDIA CUP WINNERS (CONTINUED):

2020 David & Danielle Heckman "BESCHWIPST"

Crew: Mike & Stacie Zuniga Gene & Carlotta Neill

2021 Bill Sloan "FINE ALEE" (Monohull)

Crew: Dean Perry

Jackie Kerschbaum

2021 Dan Wallace "COOL BREEZE" (Multihull)

Crew: George Martin Ron Strause Joan Berends

2022 TONY HEDRICK "KAYETON" (Monohull)

Crew: Pam Hedrick Katie Smith Eric Smith Barry Calhoun

2022 GEORGE MARTIN "TRI ME" (Multihull)

Crew: Linda Livingstone Chrissy Michaux

2023 SHAWN RODEL "PAPERMOON"

Crew: Sue Reichard Paul Schroeder

2024 GUY COLSON "INSPIRATION" (Monohull)

Crew: John Dering
Bill Gifford
Mitch Lairmore

2024 DAN WALLACE "COOL BREEZE" (Multihull)

Crew: Mike Clingman Jocelyn Woodason

> Rich Powell Joanna Swindell