ST. MARTINS RACE

PERPETUAL PLAQUE



The **ST. MARTINS RACE** is the longest race of the H.B.Y.C. racing season. The race is from Hudson, out to the St. Martins Reef Marker, and back, for a total of approximately 20 nm.

This race is an endurance race for both boat and crew, especially if the wind is out of the Northwest.

The Winners Plaque was first awarded in 2011 to Dave Zimmer, who sailed his catamaran "CAT CAN DO", to the St. Martins Reef Marker and back in 1 hour and 47 minutes! That's an average speed of over 11 knots!

WINNERS:

2011	DAVE ZIMMER	"CAT CAN DO"	
2012	DON HIMES	"TIME 2 CRUISE"	
2013	BILL DEINEMA	"LAGNIAPPE"	
2014	DEAN PERRY	"FINE ALEE"	
2015	GENE MICHAUX	"LADY IN RED"	
2016	BOB POLK	"SEE YA"	(Monohull)
2016	TIM SANDER	"PAISLEY MAE"	(Multihull)
2018	GUY COLSON	"INSPIRATION"	(Monohull)
2018	TIM SANDER	"PAISLEY MAE"	(Multihull)
2019	GENE MICHAUX	"LADY IN RED"	(Monohull)
2019	DAN WALLACE	"CAT SASS"	(Multihull)
2020	GENE MICHAUX	"LADY IN RED"	(Monohull)
2020	DAN WALLACE	"COOL BREEZE"	(Multihull)
2021	GUY COLSON	"INSPIRATION"	(Monohull)
2021	JOE LINQUIST	"FRAYED KNOT"	(Multihull)
2022	GUY COLSON	"INSPIRATION"	(Monohull)
2022	DAN WALLACE	"COOL BREEZE"	(Multihull)
LULL	DAN WALLAGE	OOOL BREEZE	(iviaitii aii)
2023	Race Canceled		
2024	DEAN PERRY	"FINE ALEE"	(Manahull)
=			(Monohull)
2024	DAN WALLACE	"COOL BREEZE"	(Multihull)