HUDSON BEACH YACHT CLUB CHAMPION RACER OF THE YEAR

The H.B.Y.C CHAMPION RACER OF THE YEAR TROPHY is a perpetual trophy that is presented to the Skipper who has the best overall racing point score for the racing season. Points for each race are awarded based on finishing position of each racer, after the appropriate handicap factors are applied.

This award was first presented in 2001 and is the most prestigious racing trophy presented by the H.B.Y.C.

WINNERS:

2001 RICH GEARHART "SONNET" 2002 AL FRIEDMANN "SEA HORSE" 2003 MIKE REED "MARY CHRISTMAS" 2004 BILL DEINEMA "LAGNIAPPE" 2005 JOHN COVER "SUNRISE" 2006 GEORGE MARTIN "PURE JOY" (MULTIHULL) 2006 JACK KUHLMAN "MEMORY MAKER" (MONOHULL) 2007 GENE MICHAUX "LADY IN RED" 2008 JACK KUHLMAN "MEMORY MAKER" 2009 JACK KUHLMAN "MEMORY MAKER" 2010 JACK KUHLMAN "MEMORY MAKER" 2011 GENE MICHAUX "LADY IN RED" 2012 DON HIMES "TIME 2 CRUISE" 2015 MIKE NUNES "PLATYPUS" 2016 DEAN PERRY "FINE ALEE" 2017 BOB POLK "SEE YA" (MONOHULL) 2017 TIM SANDER "PAISLEY MAE" (MULTIHULL) 2018 GUY COLSON "INSPIRATION" (MONOHULL) 2018 TIM SANDER "PAISLEY MAE" (MULTIHULL) 2019 DEAN PERRY "FINE ALEE" (MONOHULL) 2019 TIM SANDER "PAISLEY MAE" (MULTIHULL)