## **HBYC SPRING FLING RACE PERPETUAL TROPHY**

The SPRING FLING RACE is the first trophy race of each HBYC racing season. Although the SPRING FLING RACE has been a yearly tradition for the HBYC, 2015 marks the first year that we have presented a Perpetual Trophy to the winner of the race.

The clock and double block for the trophy were donated by Don Himes. Les Emery designed and crafted the base.

## **WINNERS:**

2015 MIKE NUNES	"PLATYPUS"
2016 DEAN PERRY	"FINE ALEE"
2017 - GENE MICHAUX	"LADY IN RED" – (MONOHULL)
2017 - DAN WALLACE	"CAT SASS" – (MULTIHULL)
2018 – DEAN PERRY	"FINE ALEE" - (MONOHULL)
2018 – TIM SANDER	"PAISLEY MAE' - (MULTIHULL)
2019 – MIKE NUNES	"PLATYPUS" - (MONOHULL)
2019 - TIM SANDER	"PAISLEY MAE' - (MULTIHULL)