

IRWA Puget Sound Chapter 4 Annual Members Meeting Minutes

May 10, 2023 | 12:05pm – 1:03pm Puget Sound Energy, Bellevue, WA

I. Call to Order: Andrew Sorba SR/WA, R/W-AC, President, called the meeting to order at 12:05 AM PDST.

- Introduction of guests
- Scott led in the pledge of Allegiance.

II. Andrew announced Save the Dates: 1) Tacoma Rainiers Fireworks night this Friday, 2) Chapter Golf Tournament on August 18, 2023, and 3) Forum October 12 – 14, 2023.

III. Election of Chapter Board Members

- Andrew stated that the Minutes to the last annual membership meeting, in which the current slate of board members were elected, needs to be read and approved. He entertained a motion to defer actual reading of the minutes and Cyndi Whelply made the motion to defer reading of the May and Nov 2023 minutes and to approve them, this motion was seconded with no discussion and the minutes were unanimously approved.
- Jamie Booth, Vice President, announced the slate of officers for the 2022-2023 Executive Board and facilitated

Election and conducted the elections as follows:

President – Tara O'Hanlon

- No nominations from the floor. Scott made a motion to close nominations for vice president and it was seconded.
- No discussion; no nays.
- Elected unanimously.

<u>President Elect – Jamie Booth</u>

- No nominations from the floor. Tanya made a motion. Chad seconded.
- No discussion; no nays.
- Elected unanimously.

Vice President – Megan Burlingame

- No nominations from the floor. Krista made the motion and Tanya seconded
- No discussion; no nays.
- Elected unanimously.

<u>Treasurer – Murray Brackett, MAI</u>

- No nominations from the floor. A motion was made from the floor and it was seconded from the floor.
- No discussion; no nays.
- Elected unanimously.

Secretary – Scott Matetich

- No nominations from the floor. Cyndi made the motion and it was seconded from the floor.
- No discussion; no nays.
- Elected unanimously.

<u>International Director 1 – Tara O'Hanlon</u>

- No nominations from the floor. A motion was made from the floor and it was seconded from the floor.
- No discussion; no nays.
- Elected unanimously.
- IV. Cyndi Whelpley and Christa Chambers gave a presentation.
- V. Andrew Sorba, President adjourned the meeting at 1:03 PM.