

WABASH AND OHIO VALLEY SPECIAL EDUCATION DISTRICT

Monica Girten, Director

800 S. Division Street | Norris City, Illinois 62869 | 618-378-2131 | Fax: 618-378-3153 |www.wovsed.org

The Executive Board of the Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District (WOVSED) of Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Pope, Saline, Wabash, Wayne, and White Counties, Illinois, met on September 24, 2024 at 9:30 a.m., in regular session at WOVSED Central Office in Norris City, IL. All members had been previously notified of the time and place of the meeting.

WOVSED Executive Board Chairman, Shain Crank, called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m. Upon roll call the following members were found to be present: Bob Bowser, Allendale CCSD #17 (proxy for Chuck Bleyer, Wabash CUSD #348); David Cowger, Edwards Co. CUSD #1; Shain Crank, Galatia CUSD #1; Andy Edmondson, Hardin Co. CUSD #1; Ryan Fritch, Pope Co. CUSD #1; Kristina Gardner, Fairfield PSD #112; Judy Kaegi, Gallatin Co. CUSD #7; and Jarrod Newell, Carmi-White Co. CUSD #5.

The board members absent from the meeting were Travis McCollum, Hamilton Co. CUSD #10 and ex-officio member Beth Rister, ROE #20.

Motion made by Edmondson, seconded by Fritch that the Consent Agenda items be approved by the board as follows:

- a. Approval of FY25 Budget Hearing Minutes
- b. Approval of Board Minutes (8/27/24)
- c. Approval of Monthly Bills
- d. Approval of Financial Report
- e. Approval to Pay IMRF on Behalf of Confidential Secretary
- f. Resignations
 - i. None
- g. Destruction of Executive Session Audio Tapes older than 18 months per provision of Section 2.06© of the Open Meetings Act.

Roll call indicated: Bowser-aye; Cowger-aye; Crank-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Gardner-aye; Kaegi-aye; Newell-aye. Motion carried.

There were no items under Public Comments.

Old Business:

None

New Business:

None

Under Agenda Item "Director's Report," Director Monica Girten discussed the following:

- a. Tuition Numbers
- b. Staff Updates

Motion to adjourn made by Bowser at 9:34 a.m., seconded by Newell. Voice Vote indicated: all ayes; motion carried.

Chairman			
Secretary			

Minutes from: September 24, 2024 Approval Date: October 22, 2024