

## WABASH AND OHIO VALLEY SPECIAL EDUCATION DISTRICT David Kaytor, Director

800 S. Division Street | Norris City, Illinois 62869 | 618-378-2131 | Fax: 618-378-3153 | www.wovsed.org

The Executive Board of the Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District (WOVSED) of Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Pope, Saline, Wabash, Wayne, and White Counties, Illinois, met on February 25, 2020 at 10:30 a.m., in regular session at the WOVSED Central Office in Norris City, Illinois. All members had been previously notified of the time and place of the meeting.

WOVSED Executive Board Chair, Chuck Bleyer, called the meeting to order at 10:31 a.m. Upon roll call the following members were found to be present: David Cowger, Edwards Co. CU #1; Judy Kaegi, Gallatin Co. CUSD #7; Jeff Fetcho, Hamilton Co. CU #10; Andy Edmondson, Hardin Co. CU #1; Bailey Climer, Pope Co. CUSD #7 by proxy Ryan Fritch;; Chuck Bleyer, Wabash CU #348; Julie Harrelson, New Hope CC #6; Sarah Emery, Grayville CUSD #1 and ex-officio member Beth Rister, ROE #20. The board members absent from the meeting were Ryan Hobbs, Eldorado CUSD #4.

Motion made by Harrelson, seconded by Fritch that the Consent Agenda items be approved by the board as follows:

- a. Approval of Board Minutes (1/28/2020)
- b. Approval of Monthly Bills
- c. Approval of Financial Report
- d. Resignations
  - i. Susan Oxford, Counselor, Effective January 27, 2020
  - ii. Jeff James, Paraprofessional, Effective January 27, 2020
  - iii. Denise Stricklin, CFC Coordinator, March 6, 2020
- e. Destruction of Executive Session Audio Tapes older than 18 months per provision of Section 2.06© of the Open Meetings Act.

Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-aye; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-absent; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Emery-aye. Motion carried.

There were no items under Public Comments.

Under Agenda Item "Director's Report", Director Kaytor discussed the following:

Tuition report for the Annex.

Old Business:

New Business:

Motion made by Edmondson, seconded by Emery to employ Kelly Sutton, Paraprofessional for the 2019-2020 school year. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-aye; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-absent; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Emery-aye. Motion carried.

Motion made by Edmondson, seconded by Emery to employ Melissa Coniglione, Paraprofessional for the 2019-2020 school year. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-aye; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-absent; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Emery-aye. Motion carried.

Motion made by Edmondson, seconded by Emery to employ Katelyn Bozarth, Bookkeeper for the 2019-2020 school year. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-aye; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-absent; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Emery-aye. Motion carried.

Motion made by Fetcho, seconded by Kaegi to adopt Resolution to Dismiss and Authorize Notice of Dismissal to Mary Murphy. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-aye; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-absent; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Emery-aye. Motion carried.

| Motion to adjourn made by Fetcho at 10 carried. | 0:54 a.m., seconded by Cowger. | . Voice Vote indicated: | All Ayes; Motion |
|---|--------------------------------|-------------------------|------------------|
| Chairman  |                                |                         |                  |
| Secretary                                       |                                |                         |                  |

Minutes from: February 25, 2020 Approval Date: March 24, 2020