

WABASH AND OHIO VALLEY SPECIAL EDUCATION DISTRICT David Kaytor, Director

800 S. Division Street | Norris City, Illinois 62869 | 618-378-2131 | Fax: 618-378-3153 | www.wovsed.org

The Executive Board of the Wabash and Ohio Valley Special Education District (WOVSED) of Edwards, Gallatin, Hamilton, Hardin, Pope, Saline, Wabash, Wayne, and White Counties, Illinois, met on September 22, 2020 at 10:30 a.m., in regular session at the WOVSED Central Office in Norris City, Illinois. All members had been previously notified of the time and place of the meeting.

WOVSED Executive Board Chair, Chuck Bleyer, called the meeting to order at 10:30 a.m. Upon roll call the following members were found to be present: David Cowger, Edwards Co. CU #1; Jeff Fetcho, Hamilton Co. CU #10; Andy Edmondson, Hardin Co. CU #1; Ryan Fritch, Pope Co. CUSD #7; Ryan Hobbs, Eldorado CUSD #4; Chuck Bleyer, Wabash CU #348; Julie Harrelson, New Hope CC #6; and Matt Vollman, NCOE #3 and exofficio member Beth Rister, ROE #20. The board members absent from the meeting were Judy Kaegi, Gallatin Co. CUSD #7.

Motion made by Cowger, seconded by Edmondson that the Consent Agenda items be approved by the board as follows:

- a. Approval of FY 21 Budget Hearing Minutes
- b. Approval of Board Minutes (8/25/2020)
- c. Approval of Monthly Bills
- d. Approval of Financial Report
- e. Resignation
 - i. Dennis White, Systems Programmer, Effective December 18, 2020
 - ii. Kathy Craig, OT, Effective September 15, 2020
- f. Audiologist for the 2020-2021 School Year
 - i. Dr. Nick Oldham
- g. Destruction of Executive Session Audio Tapes older than 18 months per provision Section 2.06© of the Open Meetings Act.

Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-absent; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-aye; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Vollman-aye. Motion carried.

There were no items under Public Comments.

Under Agenda Item "Director's Report", Director Kaytor discussed the following:

Annex start of the school year.

Old Business:

New Business:

Motion made by Harrelson, seconded by Vollman to approve the update to policy 2:260 Uniform Grievance Procedure. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-absent; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-aye; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Vollman-aye. Motion carried.

Motion made by Harrelson, seconded by Vollman to adopt policy 2:265 Title IX Sexual Harassment Grievance Procedure. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-absent; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-aye; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Vollman-aye. Motion carried.

Motion made by Harrelson, seconded by Vollman to approve the update to policy 5:220 Substitute Teachers. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-absent; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-aye; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Vollman-aye. Motion carried.

Motion made by Fritch, seconded by Vollman to employ Traci Rann, Physical Therapy Assistant for the 2020-2021 School Year. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-absent; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-aye; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Vollman-aye. Motion carried.

Motion made by Fritch, seconded by Vollman to employ Callie Travelstead, School Social Worker for the 2020-2021 School Year. Roll Call indicated: Cowger-aye; Kaegi-absent; Fetcho-aye; Edmondson-aye; Fritch-aye; Hobbs-aye; Bleyer-aye; Harrelson-aye; Vollman-aye. Motion carried.

Motion to adjourn made by Edmondson at 10:47 a.m., seconded by Fetcho. Voice Vote indicated: All Ayes; Motion carried.

Chairman			
Secretary			

Minutes from: September 22, 2020 Approval Date: October 27, 2020