

MONTCALM COUNTY REPUBLICANS

P.O. Box 131

Greenville, Michigan 48838 <u>MontcalmRepublicans@gmail.com</u> <u>www.montcalmgop.org</u>

Building for the Future

2021-2022 Officers

Chair - Mike Williams

Vice Chair - Matt Murray

Secretary - Marty Posekany

Treasurer - Judy Emmons

15 September 2022

The meeting of the Montcalm County Republicans was called to order by Vice Chair Matt Murray at 7:00 P.M. at the Montcalm County Administrative building. Invocation by AnnMarie Wubbeling and Pledge of Allegiance recited.

Roll call by sign in sheets attached.

Executive Committee Members Present: Sign In Sheet Attached

Others Present: Sign In Sheet Attached

<u>Minutes:</u> Motion by Armon Withey with a second by Mary Catherine Vierheilig to approve the August 2022 minutes as presented. Motion passed.

Motion by Armon Withey with a second by Marty Posekany to approve the meeting agenda. Motion passed.

Guests from Isabella County were introduced: April and Larry Borton.

REPORT FROM OFFICERS:

Chair: Not Present

Vice Chair: Matt Murray asked the secretary to read the resignation letter from Chair Mike Williams. Letter was read. Motion was made and seconded to accept the resignation. Vote passed. It was at this time that a roll call of executive committee members was called (by raising of hands) showed only 5 executive committee members present and there was not a quorum to conduct business. All present asked the Vice Chair if a question and answer roundtable could take place. Vice Chair Murray stated yes we can. The resignation letter will have to be re-voted at the October meeting.

Secretary: Secretary Marty Posekany started the discussion time with a semi report. Marty said he would not be available for the October 20 meeting and somebody would have to take minutes. There were no volunteers at this time but a question was asked, if a person not on the executive committee could take the minutes. It is acceptable for a non-committee member to take minutes in this instance. Marty also explained that the November 17 meeting would be a County Convention night also. This County Convention is for our county and not the state. The purpose will be for the precinct delegates (who were elected at the August 2022 primary and those that were voted at the August County Convention to fill precinct delegate slots), to nominate and elect the executive committee members (delegate elected members) that will serve for 2023 and 2024. Those newly elected committee members will then nominate and elect the four executive committee officers (Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer and Secretary). Marty suggested that precinct delegates and others start thinking about serving.

Marty also said that someone would need to take over the Facebook page, monitor and take care of it. Stephanie Rectenwal volunteered to do this. Marty will look into getting her access as an

admin on the page.

Marty also stated our Montcalmgop.org website is off line right now. The renewal did not go through because the bank was changed and the auto pay was not updated. Marty is working on getting it back up and running. Someone needs to think about taking over managing our website.

Treasurer: Not Present

There was a long discussion on campaign signs – how we get them and how we get them out to people. Catherine Vierheilig spoke about the Trump trailer they towed around. Also mentioned was a possibility of a billboard or a large sign that could be placed in the Howard City area.

Someone asked about a thank you letter to Mike Williams for his term as county chair. Armon Withey said it should come from the secretary. So Marty will do this.

<u>UPDATE FROM ELECTED OFFICIALS</u>: There were no elected officials or their surrogates present.

Meeting ended at 8:10 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Marty Posekany – Secretary

Montcalm County Republicans

15 September 2022 Meeting

Print Legibly

<u>Name</u>	
Marty Posekany Bamoow Works	Lisa Coughlin
BAMOOW WSTEED	TISC COUGHINI
Matt Murray	Gerald Schmidt
April & Carry Borton, Isabella	Barb Prahi
Save trout	Steve Tugan
Shayne Becher	Cindy Kalmreuter
Kin Bechel	Bill Jaglowski
Sharon Davis	Denise JagLowski
Kimkuhn	Maxine Nauta
Sleve Janvel	Stephanie Rectenwal
ROGER HUMPHREY	Cindy Petric
Linda Reharden For bella	Lianne Briggs
Dave Boyer	JOSEPH RYKSE
Valerie Gates	MARY C. VIERHEILLO
Bonnie Sutten	BONALD VIERKET/16
Annmarie Wubbelle	

Montcalm County Republicans

15 September 2022 Meeting

Print Legibly

14aine	
Glenda Neuenschwander Mühlle Jorgansen	
Flin Cary	

,	