## MONTCALM COUNTY REPUBLICANS



P.O. Box 131 Greenville, Michigan 48838 <u>MontcalmRepublicans@gmail.com</u> <u>www.montcalmgop.org</u> 2019-2020 Officers Chair – Judy Emmons Vice Chair – Vacant Secretary – Katrina Schmidt Treasurer – Marty Posekany

Building for the Future

## **<u>19 November 2020</u>** County Convention

The meeting of the Montcalm County Republicans Convention was called to order by Chair, Judy Emmons, at 7:30 P.M. at the Montcalm County Administrative building. Marty Posekany moved to appoint Judy Emmons as temporary chair. Invocation by John Johansen followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Judy Emmons appointed Marty Posekany as temporary secretary.

Marty Posekany read the Call to Convention and explained the process and that only Precinct Delegates elected in the August, 2020 primary election or appointed at a county convention since that time, and at-large delegates who are current Republican nominees to offices, will be eligible to vote in the County Convention. We have 20 elected officials in the county so we have 20 seats to fill on the delegate-appointed members for the executive board.

Judy Emmons appointed John Johansen as temporary parliamentarian, Mike Williams as temporary sergeant-at-arms and Rick Hyde and Dawn Miles as temporary tellers (if needed).

Motion by Marty Posekany with second by Rick Hyde to elect Judy Emmons as permanent chair. Motion passed.

Judy Emmons then permanently appointed the John Johansen, Mike Williams, Rick Hyde and Dawn Miles to their permanent positions for the convention.

Marty Posekany was elected as the permanent secretary.

Senator Outman administered the oath of office to the convention officers.

Roll call of precinct delegates and delegates-at-large showed the following present: Judy Emmons Kimberly Croy Darcia Kelly Colleen Smith Denise Jaglowski William Jaglowski AnnMarie Wubbeling Mike Williams Brandon Stowell Rick Outman Patrick Outman

All precinct delegates attending consented to serving on the Montcalm County Executive Committee for 2021-2022.

Additional names submitted to serve as delegate-appointed members on the executive committee are: Dawn Miles Marty Posekany Jim Lower Kristen Lower Holley Schmeltzer Matt Murray Armon Withey John Johansen Rick Hyde Nels Hansen

Rick Hyde Nels Hansen

Precinct delegates and delegates-at-large voted to approve the slate of officers as presented. The delegate-appointed members of the Montcalm County Executive Committee for 2021-2022 are: Judy Emmons Kimberly Croy Darcia Kelly Colleen Smith Denise Jaglowski William Jaglowski AnnMarie Wubbeling Dawn Miles Marty Posekany Jim Lower Kristen Lower Holley Schmeltzer Matt Murray Armon Withey John Johansen

It was pointed out that we have three vacant seats on the delegate-appointed portion of the board that we can fill at the January meeting.

Motion by Marty Posekany with second by John Johansen to elect Mike Williams as the County Chair. Motion Passed.

Motion by John Johansen with second by Marty Posekany to elected Matt Murray as Vice-Chair. Motion passed.

Motion by Pat Outman with second by Colleen Smith to elect Holley Schmeltzer as Secretary. Motion Passed.

Motion by Marty Posekany with second by (unknown) to elect Judy Emmons as Treasurer. Motion passed.

There will be no December meeting. The next meeting of the Montcalm County Republicans will be on 21 January 2021.

## Adjourned at 8:04 P.M. Motion by John Johansen with second by Dawn Miles to adjourn. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Marty Posekany, Secretary, County Convention