

MONTCALM COUNTY REPUBLICANS

P.O. Box 131

Greenville, Michigan 48838 <u>MontcalmRepublicans@gmail.com</u> <u>www.montcalmgop.org</u>

Building for the Future

2021-2022 Officers

Chair - Mike Williams

Vice Chair - Matt Murray

Secretary - Holly Schmeltzer

Treasurer - Judy Emmons

21 January 2021

County Convention

The meeting of the Montcalm County Republicans Convention was called to order by Chair, Mike Williams, at 7:00p.m. at the Montcalm County Administrative building. Invocation by John Johansen followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mike Williams appointed Holly Schmeltzer as temporary secretary.

Holly Schmeltzer read the Call to Convention.

Mike Williams appointed John Johansen as temporary parliamentarian. James Lower as temporary sergeant-at-arms and Pat Outman and Dawn Miles as temporary tellers.

Motion by James Lower with second by Pat Outman to elect Mike Williams as permanent chair. Motion passed.

Mike Williams then permanently appointed John Johansen, James Lower, Pat Outman and Dawn Miles to their permanent positions for the convention. Motion by Pat Outman with a second by Judy Emmons to nominate Holly Schmeltzer as permanent secretary.

State Representative Pat Outman administered the oath of office to the convention officers.

Motion by Pat Outman with a second by Mary Catherine to elect the following delegates for the County Convention as followed:

Representing from the 3rd district

- Darcia Kelly
- James Lower

Representing from the 4th district

- Rick Outman
- Pat Outman
- Mary Catherine Vierheilig
- Ronald Vierheilig
- Mitch Alexander
- Ann Marie Wubbeling
- Colleen Smith
- Mike William
- Judy Emmons
- Dawn Miles
- Matt Murray
- Nels P. Hansen

• Armon Withey

The five Precinct Delegates vacancies were filled, and motion passed. They are as followed:

Montcalm 1

John Johansen

Fairplain 1

Nels Hansen

Piersen 1

Dawn Miles

Belvider 1

Matt Murray Armon Withey

No further business.

Adjourned at 7:35 P.M. Motion by Matt Murray with a second by Mary Catherine to adjourn. Motion passed.

Respectfully submitted,

Holly Schmeltzer – Secretary, County Convention