

ADOPTED

RESOLUTION 2015-582

Resolution Establishing the Airport Management Advisory Committee and Dissolving the Budget and Financial Advisory Committee-Airport Finance Sub-Committee, the Airport Planning Committee, Noise Sub-Committee & Local Aviation Sub-Committee

WHEREAS, the Town Board of the Town of East Hampton unanimously adopted Resolution 2015-418, a Resolution Memorializing Eight Goals for the East Hampton Airport;

WHEREAS, Goal #4 called for the establishment of the Airport Management Advisory Committee;

WHEREAS, the purpose of the committee is to advise the Town Board and Airport Director on the operation, maintenance, finances, capital improvements and preservation of the East Hampton Airport;

WHEREAS, this single advisory group would replace the current Airport Planning Committee-Noise Sub-Committee and Local Aviation Sub-Committee and Budget and Financial Advisory Committee-Airport Finance Sub-committee;

WHEREAS, the committee will be comprised of nine members including three representatives from the aviation community, three representatives from the noise-affected community and three members with a business, legal and/or financial background; and now therefore be it

RESOLVED, that the Town Board of the Town of East Hampton hereby establishes the Airport Management Advisory Committee to act in an advisory capacity to the Town Board and appoints the following individuals for the remaining calendar year 2015:

Charles Ehren David Gruber Cindy Herbst Bonnie Krupinski Arthur Malman, Chair Gene Oshrin Munir Saltoun Pat Trunzo Peter Wadsworth

Non-Voting Ex-Officio members: Town Board Liaison: Kathee Burke-Gonzalez, Airport Director Budget Officer

and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Town Board of the Town of East Hampton hereby dissolves the Budget and Financial Advisory Committee-Airport Finance Sub-Committee established by Resolution No. 2015-12; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Town Board of the Town of East Hampton hereby dissolves the Airport Planning Committee, Noise Sub-Committee and Local Aviation Sub-Committee established by Resolution No. 2015-16.

RESULT:	ADOPTED [UNANIMOUS]
MOVER:	Kathee Burke-Gonzalez, Councilwoman
SECONDER:	Peter Van Scoyoc, Councilman
AYES:	Burke-Gonzalez, Van Scoyoc, Overby, Overton, Cantwell