<u>→</u>	Sample Ballot Davidson County, North Ca November 6, 2012 Ballot Style G0005	Irolina	G005
$\mathbf{\cap}$	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: a. With the marking device provided or a black	PARTISAN OFFICES	NC Secretary of State
3	ball point pen, completely fill in the oval \bigcirc to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice, like this:	US House of Representatives District 8	(You may vote for ONE)
	b. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.	(You may vote for ONE)	Elaine Marshall Democrat Ed Goodwin
A	c. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.	Democrat Democrat Richard Hudson Republican	Republican NC Superintendent of Public Instruction
	PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST	Write-in	(You may vote for ONE)
IV	The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.	NC Governor (You may vote for ONE)	 June Atkinson Democrat John Tedesco Republican
D	President and Vice President of the United States	 Walter H. Dalton Democrat Pat McCrory 	NC Treasurer (You may vote for ONE)
	(You may vote for ONE) Barack Obama	Republican Barbara Howe	Janet Cowell
	Joe Biden Democrat	Libertarian	Democrat Steve Royal Republican
L	Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)	NC State Senate District 33 (You may vote for ONE)
С	 Gary Johnson James P. Gray 	C Linda D. Coleman	Stan Bingham Republican
	Libertarian	Dan Forest Republican	NC House of Representatives District 80
	Write-in	NC Attorney General (You may vote for ONE)	(You may vote for ONE)
	STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING	Roy Cooper Democrat	Jerry C. Dockham Republican
R	a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to mark individual candidates for PARTISAN OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party.	NC Auditor (You may vote for ONE)	Board of County Commissioner (You may vote for THREE)
D	 b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any individual office. 	Beth A. Wood	Phil Olshinski Democrat
Λ	c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party.	Debra Goldman Republican	Steve Jarvis Republican Fred D. McClure
A	If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually mark all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes for that office to be counted.	NC Commissioner of Agricultur (You may vote for ONE)	re Fred D. McClure Republican Larry W. Potts Republican
	d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office separately.	Walter Smith Democrat	Lon Cecil Libertarian
L	e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or	Steve Troxler Republican NC Commissioner of Insurance	 David Speight Libertarian End of Straight Party Voting
	referenda.	(You may vote for ONE)	
L	Straight Party (You may vote for ONE)	Wayne Goodwin Democrat	NONPARTISAN OFFICES
		Mike Causey Republican NC Commissioner of Labor	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)
U	Democratic	(You may vote for ONE)	Sam J. Ervin IV
	C Republican	John C. Brooks	Paul Martin Newby
	 Libertarian 	Cherie Berry Republican	Continue voting
-			next side
	A	North Carolina VOTE BOTH SIDES	C

	E	F	
NC Court of Appeals Judge	_		
(You may vote for ONE)			
Linda McGee			
David S. Robinson			
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			A
Wanda Bryant			<u> Пл</u> –
Marty McGee			
NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			D
Chris Dillon	_		
Cressie Thigpen			
Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE)			L;
O Dennis Clarence Loflin	_		
Write-in	_		
Davidson County Schools Board of Education (You may vote for THREE)			
Alan Beck			
O Phillip W. Craver			
O Brian Feezor			
Chris Hackett			
Vicki Trail			
Chip Vanderzee			
J. Chris Whitaker			
Write-in	-		
Write-in	-		
Write-in	-		
	_		
End of Ballot	-		
	E North Carolina	F	

0

Official Ballot Davidson County, North Carolina November 6, 2012

PRESIDENTIAL CONTEST:

The offices of President and Vice President of the United States are not included in a Straight Party vote. This contest must be voted separately.

President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)		
	Barack Obama Joe Biden ^{Democrat}	
	Mitt Romney Paul Ryan Republican	
	Gary Johnson James P. Gray Libertarian	
	Write-In	

STRAIGHT PARTY VOTING

- a. Unless otherwise noted, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party in PARTISAN OFFICES. It is not necessary to select individual candidates for PARTISAN OFFICES if you vote a Straight Party.
- b. You may vote a Straight Party AND ALSO vote for a candidate of a different party in any individual office.
- c. In any multi-seat office, a Straight Party vote is a vote for ALL candidates of that party. If you individually vote for any candidate in a multi-seat office, you must also individually select all other candidates in that office for whom you wish to vote in order for all votes for that office to be counted.
- d. If you do not vote a Straight Party below, you may vote by marking each office separately.
- e. A Straight Party vote does not include US President and Vice President, unaffiliated candidates, nonpartisan offices, issues or referenda.

Straight Party

(You may vote for ONE)

Democratic
Republican
Libertarian



Official Ballot Davidson County, North Carolina November 6, 2012				
PARTISAN OFFICES	NC Auditor			
US House of Representatives District 8 (You may vote for ONE)	(You may vote for ONE) Beth A. Wood			
Larry Kissell	Democrat			
Democrat	Debra Goldman			
Richard Hudson	Republican			
Republican	NC Commissioner of Agriculture (You may vote for ONE)			
Write-In	Walter Smith			
	Democrat			
NC Governor (You may vote for ONE)	Steve Troxler			
Walter H. Dalton	Republican			
Democrat	NC Commissioner of Insurance (You may vote for ONE)			
Pat McCrory	Wayne Goodwin			
Republican	Democrat			
Barbara Howe	Mike Causey			
	Republican			
Write-In	NC Commissioner of Labor			
NC Lieutenant Governor	(You may vote for ONE)			
(You may vote for ONE)	Democrat			
Linda D. Coleman	Cherie Berry			
Demoorat	Republican			
Ban Forest Republican	NC Secretary of State			
NC Attorney General	(You may vote for ONE)			
(You may vote for ONE)				
Roy Cooper	Ed Goodwin			
Democrat	Republican			







