- -			- \$			
	- 	В	ر ار			
	Sample Ballot Davidson County, North Carolina November 4, 2014		G005			
	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS: A. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice as shown. B. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line. C. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.					
- A	PARTISAN OFFICES	County Register of Deeds (You may vote for ONE)	NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
	US Senate (You may vote for ONE)	David T. Rickard Republican	Marion WarrenChuck Winfree			
	 Thom Tillis Republican Kay Hagan Democrat 	County Sheriff (You may vote for ONE)	John M. TysonElizabeth Davenport Scott			
P	Sean Haugh Libertarian	 David S. Grice Republican Tommy Evans, Jr. Democrat 	Tricia ShieldsJody Newsome			
	US House of Representatives District 8 (You may vote for ONE)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	 Marty Martin Hunter Murphy Keischa Lovelace 			
-	 Richard Hudson Republican Antonio Blue Democrat 	NC Supreme Court Chief Justice (You may vote for ONE) Mark Martin	 Ann Kirby Abe Jones Sabra Jean Faires 			
	NC State Senate District 33 (You may vote for ONE)	Ola M. Lewis	Daniel Patrick DonahueJ. Brad Donovan			
	Stan Bingham Republican	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	 Lori G. Christian Jeffrey M. Cook 			
	NC House of Representatives District 80 (You may vote for ONE) Sam Watford	 Bob Hunter Sam J. Ervin IV 	 Betsy Bunting John S. Arrowood Valerie Johnson Zachary 			
B	District Attorney	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	NC Court of Appeals Judge			
	District 22B (You may vote for ONE)	Eric Levinson	(You may vote for ONE)			
	Garry W. Frank Republican	Robin Hudson	 Bill Southern Lucy Inman 			
EL	Board of County Commissioners (You may vote for FOUR)	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE) Mike Robinson	NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
=7	Republican Steve Shell Republican Don W. Truell Republican	Cheri Beasley	Donna Stroud			
	 Todd Yates Republican Derek Kelly Democrat 		NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)			
EO	County Clerk of Superior Court (You may vote for ONE)		Mark Davis			
	 Brian L. Shipwash Republican Tina Royal Democrat 		NC Superior Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)			
			 Mark E. Klass Continue voting next side 			
	<u>A</u>	North Carolina OTE BOTH SIDES	<u>د</u> <u>G</u> 0005			

Г <u>г</u>		1		
Б	E		F	
NC District Cou District 22 (You may vote for	2B	vidson County Schools Board of Education (You may vote for TWO)	REFERENDA	C -
O Mary F. Covi	ington 🔿	Jenny Ball	NC Constitutional Amendment	
NC District Cou District 22 (You may vote fo	2B	Darren Barnes	Constitutional amendment providing that a person accused of any criminal offense for which	
O Wayne L. Mi	chael \bigcirc	Ralph E. Chappell	the State is not seeking a sentence of death in superior court may, in writing or on the record in court and with the	
NC District Cou District 22 (You may vote fo	2B	Dwight D. Cornelison	consent of the trial judge, waive the person's right to a trial by jury.	
Jimmy Laird	I Myers 🔿	Carol Burkhart Crouse	─ Against	
NC District Cou District 22 (You may vote fo	2B	Brian Feezor	End of Ballot	
Rod Penry	\bigcirc	Jeannie Misenhiemer Leonard		
NC District Cou District 22 (You may vote fo	2B	Neal N. Motsinger		
Cariton Terr	y	Write-in		E
NC District Cou District 22 (You may vote fo	2B	Write-in		
🗢 April C. Woo	bd			
Soil and Water Co District Supe (You may vote fo	rvisor			
C Keith Sink				D -
🗢 David A. Sm	ith			
Write-in				
Write-in				
				T
P	E	North Carolina	F G0005	

-

-- VOTE BOTH SIDES --















