- <b>-</b>			- \$					
	<b>Ā</b>	В	ر ار					
	Sample Ballot Davidson County, North Carolina November 4, 2014		G007					
	BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS:         A. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice as shown.         B. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line.         C. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement.							
<b>-</b> A	PARTISAN OFFICES	County Register of Deeds (You may vote for ONE)	NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)					
	US Senate (You may vote for ONE)	David T. Rickard     Republican	<ul><li>Marion Warren</li><li>Chuck Winfree</li></ul>					
	<ul> <li>Thom Tillis Republican</li> <li>Kay Hagan Democrat</li> </ul>	County Sheriff (You may vote for ONE)	<ul><li>John M. Tyson</li><li>Elizabeth Davenport Scott</li></ul>					
<b>P</b>	Sean Haugh Libertarian           Write-in	<ul> <li>David S. Grice Republican</li> <li>Tommy Evans, Jr. Democrat</li> </ul>	<ul><li>Tricia Shields</li><li>Jody Newsome</li></ul>					
1	US House of Representatives District 5 (You may vote for ONE)	NONPARTISAN OFFICES	<ul> <li>Marty Martin</li> <li>Hunter Murphy</li> <li>Keischa Lovelace</li> </ul>					
	<ul> <li>Virginia Foxx Republican</li> <li>Joshua (Josh) Brannon Democrat</li> </ul>	NC Supreme Court Chief Justice (You may vote for ONE) Mark Martin	<ul> <li>Ann Kirby</li> <li>Abe Jones</li> <li>Sabra Jean Faires</li> </ul>					
E	NC State Senate District 33 (You may vote for ONE)	Ola M. Lewis	<ul> <li>Daniel Patrick Donahue</li> <li>J. Brad Donovan</li> </ul>					
	Stan Bingham     Republican	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	<ul><li>Lori G. Christian</li><li>Jeffrey M. Cook</li></ul>					
	NC House of Representatives District 80 (You may vote for ONE) Sam Watford	<ul><li>Bob Hunter</li><li>Sam J. Ervin IV</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Betsy Bunting</li> <li>John S. Arrowood</li> </ul>					
<b>E</b> R	District Attorney	NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)	Valerie Johnson Zachary					
	District 22B (You may vote for ONE)	<ul> <li>Eric Levinson</li> </ul>	(You may vote for ONE)					
	Republican	Robin Hudson     NC Supreme Court	<ul><li>Bill Southern</li><li>Lucy Inman</li></ul>					
L	Board of County Commissioners (You may vote for FOUR)	Associate Justice     (You may vote for ONE)     Mike Robinson	NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)					
=7	Republican Steve Shell Republican Don W. Truell Republican	Cheri Beasley	Donna Stroud					
	<ul> <li>Todd Yates Republican     </li> <li>Derek Kelly Democrat     </li> </ul>		NC Court of Appeals Judge (You may vote for ONE)					
<b>EO</b>	County Clerk of Superior Court (You may vote for ONE)		<ul> <li>Paul Holcombe</li> <li>Mark Davis</li> </ul>					
	<ul> <li>Brian L. Shipwash Republican</li> <li>Tina Royal Democrat</li> </ul>		NC Superior Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)					
			<ul> <li>Mark E. Klass</li> <li>Continue voting next side</li> </ul>					
	<u>A</u>	North Carolina VOTE BOTH SIDES	c G0007					

D		E		F		
N	IC District Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)		vidson County Schools Board of Education (You may vote for TWO)		REFERENDA	<b>C I</b>
$\bigcirc$	Mary F. Covington	$\bigcirc$	Jenny Ball	NC Co	onstitutional Amendment	
N	IC District Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)		Darren Barnes	providir of any of	utional amendment ng that a person accused criminal offense for which	
$\bigcirc$	Wayne L. Michael		Ralph E. Chappell	the Sta sentend court m record i	te is not seeking a ce of death in superior ay, in writing or on the in court and with the	
N	IC District Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)	$\bigcirc$	Dwight D. Cornelison	the pers	t of the trial judge, waive son's right to a trial by jury. <b>For</b>	
$\bigcirc$	Jimmy Laird Myers	$\bigcirc$	Carol Burkhart Crouse	$\bigcirc$	Against	
N	IC District Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)		Brian Feezor		End of Ballot	
$\bigcirc$	Rod Penry		Jeannie Misenhiemer Leonard			
N	IC District Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)		Neal N. Motsinger			
$\bigcirc$	Carlton Terry	$\bigcirc$	Write-in	_		E =
N	IC District Court Judge District 22B (You may vote for ONE)	$\bigcirc$	Write-in			
$\bigcirc$	April C. Wood					
Soil	I and Water Conservation District Supervisor (You may vote for TWO)					
$\bigcirc$	Keith Sink					<b>D -</b>
$\bigcirc$	David A. Smith					
$\bigcirc$	Write-in	-				
$\bigcirc$	Write-in	-				
						T
P		E	North Carolina	F	G0007	

-

## -- VOTE BOTH SIDES --















