| ĪĀ  | В                                  |  | С         | <u> </u>  |
|---|------------------------------------|--|-----------|---|
| Sample Ballot Davidson County, North Carolina   | Γ                                  |  | 1         | G004  |
| A. With the marking device provided to the left of each candidate or sel B. Where authorized, you may write in name on the Write-in line.  C. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark | or a blac<br>ection of<br>n a cand | your choice as shown. idate by filling in the oval and         | writing t | he  |
| PARTISAN OFFICES  | I                                  | NC Attorney General<br>(You may vote for ONE)                  |           | NC Treasurer<br>(You may vote for ONE)                      |
| President and Vice President of the United States (You may vote for ONE)  |                                    | Buck Newton Republican Josh Stein Democrat                     |           | Dale R. Folwell Republican Dan Blue III Democrat            |
| Donald J. Trump Michael R. Pence Republican   |                                    | NC Auditor<br>(You may vote for ONE)                           |           | NC State Senate District 33 (You may vote for ONE)          |
| Hillary Clinton Tim Kaine Democrat  |                                    | Chuck Stuber Republican  Beth A. Wood Democrat                 |           | Cathy Dunn Republican Jim Beall Graham Democrat             |
| Gary Johnson William Weld Libertarian   | NC Co                              | mmissioner of Agriculture<br>(You may vote for ONE)            | NC H      | louse of Representatives District 80 (You may vote for ONE) |
| Write-in  |                                    | Steve Troxler Republican                                       |           | Sam Watford<br>Republican                                   |
| US Senate<br>(You may vote for ONE)   | NC Co                              | Walter Smith Democrat  | -         | pard of Commissioners<br>(You may vote for THREE)           |
| Richard Burr Republican   |                                    | (You may vote for ONE)   |           | Zak Crotts<br>Republican                                    |
| Deborah K. Ross Democrat  |                                    | Mike Causey<br>Republican                                      |           | Steve Jarvis Republican                                     |
| Sean Haugh Libertarian  |                                    | Wayne Goodwin<br>Democrat                                      |           | Fred D. McClure<br>Republican                               |
| US House of Representatives District 13 (You may vote for ONE)  | NC                                 | Commissioner of Labor<br>(You may vote for ONE)                | NC        | ONPARTISAN OFFICES  |
| Ted Budd Republican   |                                    | Cherie Berry<br>Republican                                     |           |   |
| Bruce Davis  Democrat  NC Governor  |                                    | Charles Meeker Democrat  Write-in                              |           | NC Supreme Court Associate Justice (You may vote for ONE)   |
| (You may vote for ONE)  Pat McCrory Republican  | ١                                  | IC Secretary of State<br>(You may vote for ONE)                |           | Michael R. (Mike) Morgan<br>Robert H. (Bob) Edmunds         |
| Roy Cooper Democrat Lon Cecil Libertarian   |                                    | Michael LaPaglia Republican Elaine Marshall Democrat           | NC        | Court of Appeals Judge<br>(You may vote for ONE)            |
| NC Lieutenant Governor (You may vote for ONE)   | N                                  | IC Superintendent of Public Instruction (You may vote for ONE) |           | Phil Berger, Jr. Republican Linda Stephens Democrat         |
| Dan Forest Republican   |                                    | Mark Johnson<br>Republican                                     |           |   |
| Linda Coleman Democrat  |                                    | June Atkinson<br>Democrat                                      |           |   |
| Jacki Cole Libertarian  |                                    |  |           | ntinue voting tt side                                       |
| Æ   | В                                  | North Carolina   | С         | G0004   |

|   | - I- I   | T- T  |
|---|--|---|
|   | E  | F   |
| NC Court of Appeals Judge<br>(You may vote for ONE) | Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor (You may vote for ONE) | Countywide<br>Mixed Beverage Election                               |
| Hunter Murphy Republican                            | C Kevin Briggs   | To permit the sale of mixed   |
| Margaret Eagles  Democrat                           | Dennis Clarence Loflin   | beverages in hotels, restaurants, private clubs, community theatres |
| Donald Ray Buie Unaffiliated                        | Write-in   | and convention centers.   |
| NC Court of Appeals Judge<br>(You may vote for ONE) | Handy Sanitary District Supervisor (You may vote for TWO)              | <ul><li>For</li><li>Against</li></ul>                               |
| Bob Hunter Republican                               | C Richard K. Smith   |   |
| Abe Jones Democrat                                  | Write-in   |   |
| NC Court of Appeals Judge<br>(You may vote for ONE) | Write-in   | End of Ballot   |
| Richard Dietz Republican                            | REFERENDA  |   |
| Vince Rozier  Democrat                              |  |   |
| NC Court of Appeals Judge<br>(You may vote for ONE) | Countywide<br>Malt Beverage Election                                   |   |
| Valerie Zachary Republican                          | To permit the "on-premises" and  |   |
| Rickye McKoy-Mitchell                               | "off-premises" sale of malt beverages.                                 |   |
| NC Superior Court Judge                             | ○ For  |   |
| <b>District 22B</b> (You may vote for ONE)          | Against  |   |
| Cori Hamilton                                       |  |   |
| → Jeffrey J. Berg                                   | Countywide   |   |
| Board of Education                                  | Unfortified Wine Election  |   |
| (You may vote for THREE)                            | To permit the "on-premises" and  |   |
| Nick Atkins   | "off-premises" sale of unfortified wine.                               |   |
| Jenny Ball  | ○ For  |   |
| Alan Beck   | Against  |   |
| Kristie Bonnett                                     |  |   |
| Mary Ann L. Brown                                   | Countywide   |   |
| Phillip W. Craver                                   | ABC Store Election   |   |
| Ryan Linn Davis                                     | To permit the operation of ABC   |   |
| Denise McLemore                                     | stores.  |   |
| Josh M. Nifong                                      | ○ For  |   |
| Samantha Ogle                                       | Against  |   |
| Write-in  | -  |   |
| Write-in  | _  |   |
| Write-in  | _  |   |
|   | E North Carolina   | F   |