SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT Sample Ballot B0003 **Davidson County, North Carolina** November 8, 2022 BALLO **BALLOT MARKING INSTRUCTIONS:** SAMPL A. With the marking device provided or a black ball point pen, completely fill in the oval to the left of each candidate or selection of your choice as shown. B. Where authorized, you may write in a candidate by filling in the oval and writing the name on the Write-in line. C. If you tear, deface or wrongly mark this ballot, return it to request a replacement. **FEDERAL OFFICES NC Court of Appeals Judge DISTRICT OFFICES** BALLOT **AMPLE** Seat 9 **NC District Court Judge** (You may vote for ONE) **US Senate** District 22B - Seat 1 (You may vote for ONE) Brad A. Salmon (You may vote for ONE) Democratic Party BALLOT SAMPLE **Donna Stroud Matthew Hoh** Mary F. Covington Green Party Republican Party Republican Party Cheri Beasley Democratic Party Shannon W. Bray **NC District Court Judge NC Court of Appeals Judge** Libertarian Party Seat 10 District 22B - Seat 2 **Ted Budd** (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) Republican Party John M. Tyson Jon Myers SAMPLE BALLOT Write-in Republican Party Republican Party **Gale Murray Adams** Democratic Party **US House of Representatives NC District Court Judge** District 8 District 22B - Seat 3 BALLOT SAMPLE **NC Court of Appeals Judge** (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) Seat 11 **Carlton Terry Scott Huffman** (You may vote for ONE) Democratic Party Republican Party Dan Bishop **Darren Jackson** Republican Party Democratic Party Michael J. Stading **NC District Court Judge** Republican Party District 22B - Seat 4 ഗ **STATE OFFICES** (You may vote for ONE) BALLOT AMPLE David S. Doherty **NC State Senate NC Supreme Court** Republican Party **Associate Justice - Seat 3** District 30 **Rosalind Baker** (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) Democratic Party **BALLOT** SAMPLE **Richard Dietz Steve Jarvis** Republican Party Republican Party Monique D. Johnson Lucy Inman **NC District Court Judge** Democratic Party Democratic Party District 22B - Seat 5 (You may vote for ONE) Jon Welborn NC Supreme Court NC House of Representatives Republican Party Associate Justice - Seat 5 District 80 SAMPLE (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) BALLOT Sam J. Ervin IV Dennis S. Miller **NC District Court Judge** Democratic Party District 22B - Seat 6 Trey Allen Sam Watford (You may vote for ONE) Republican Party Republican Party W Carlos E. Jane' SAMPLE ALLOT Republican Party **NC Court of Appeals Judge DISTRICT OFFICES** Seat 8 **NC Superior Court Judge District Attorney** (You may vote for ONE) District 22B - Seat 1 District 33 Julee Tate Flood (You may vote for ONE) (You may vote for ONE) Republican Party **Carolyn Jennings Thompson** Robert A. Broadie Garry W. Frank Republican Party BALLOT Democratic Party Republican Party AMPLE SAMPLE BALLOT **Continue Voting** - VOTE BOTH SIDES next side Ballot Style B0003 North Carolina

**SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT** SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT **COUNTY OFFICES Board of Commissioners** BALLOT SAMPLE (You may vote for FOUR) **Chris Elliott** Republican Party **Tonya Lanier** Matt Mizell Republican Party Steve Shell SAMPLE BALLOT BALLOT Republican Party **Karen Watford** Republican Party SAMPLE Clerk of Superior Court (You may vote for ONE) Sandie Tysinger Chappell Republican Party SAMPLE BALLOT Register of Deeds (You may vote for ONE) Michael E. Horne Republican Party BALLOT SAMPLE **Sheriff** (You may vote for ONE) **Richie Simmons** Republican Party SAMPLE BALLOT **NONPARTISAN OFFICES Soil and Water Conservation** District Supervisor BALLOT SAMPLE (You may vote for TWO) Jonathan Hill Katrina Milburn Shane Snider SAMPLE Stephen Briggs BALLOT 0 Write-in Write-in BALLOT SAMPLE **End of Ballot** SAMPLE SAMPLE BALLOT BALLOT - VOTE BOTH SIDES -North Carolina Ballot Style B0003