**County of DAVIDSON** 



### **2023 MUNICIPAL**

## Election Date: 11/07/2023

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **DAVIDSON** County on **11/07/2023**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

#### Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & overseas voters seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (<u>absentee@ncsbe.gov</u>).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democrat, Republican or Libertarian, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda DAVIDSON BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/07/2023)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
CITY OF H	IIGH POINT MAYOR		
CITY OF F	IIGH POINT CITY COUNCIL AT-		
CITY OF H 03	IIGH POINT CITY COUNCIL WAI	RD	
	RIZWAN BAHADUR	Rizwan Bahadur	
	MONICA PETERS	Monica Peters	
	IIGH POINT CITY COUNCIL WAI	RD	
04	PATRICK HARMAN	Patrick H. Harman	
	SAMUEL HUDSON	Wesley Hudson	
CITY OF T	HOMASVILLE CITY COUNCIL		
	RONALD FOWLER	Ronald Fowler	
	JACQUEZ JOHNSON	JacQuez Johnson	
	ERIC KUPPEL	Eric Kuppel	
	DANA LOMBA	Dana Skeen Lomba	
	PAULA PETERS	Paula Widener Peters	
	LISA SHELL	Lisa Shell	
	PAYTON WILLIAMS	Payton Williams	
	ON CITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF		
	CYRETTA HOLT	Cyretta L. Holt	
	DARRICK HORTON	Darrick Horton	
	MARILYN ROMAN	Marilyn Roman	
	ON CITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF ON WARD 02		
	KATHERINE HINKLE	Katherine Grindstaff Hinkle	
	PAMELA MCAFEE	Pamela D. McAfee	
	ON CITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF ON WARD 03		
	BRENT WALL	Brent D. Wall	
CITY OF L	EXINGTON MAYOR		
	JOHN HAYES	Jason Hayes	
	BURR SULLIVAN	Burr W. Sullivan	
CITY OF L LARGE	EXINGTON CITY COUNCIL AT-		
	CODY BECK	Cody M. Beck	
	BECKY KLASS	Becky Klass	
	JOE WATKINS	Joe Watkins	
	JACQUES YOUNGBLOOD	Jack Youngblood	
	EXINGTON CITY COUNCIL WAI	RD	
05	GARRETT HOLLOWAY	Garrett Holloway	
	CARLET HOLLOWAT	Garrow Honomay	

CA	NDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
CITY OF LEXING	FON CITY COUNCIL WARD		
THO	DMAS BLACK	Tommy Black	
THOMASVILLE C EDUCATION	ITY SCHOOLS BOARD OF		
TIFI	FANY BALUKA-BRANNON	Tiffany Baluka-Brannon	
RE	NEE DOW	Renee Dow	
WE	NDY SELLARS	Wendy B. Sellars	
NAM	NCY STATON	Nancy Jean Staton	
JA'O	QUEZ TAYLOR	Ja'Quez D. Taylor	
TOWN OF DENTO	ON TOWN COUNCIL		
ZAC	HARY BERG	Logan Berg	
STE	PHEN DAVIS	Steve Davis	
HAY	/DEN HICKS	Hayden Hicks	
BAF	RBARA HOGAN	Barbara Surratt Hogan	
JUL	IE LOFLIN	Julie Russell Loflin	
SCO	OTT MORRIS	Scott S. Morris	
TOWN OF MIDWA	AY MAYOR		
JOF	IN BYRUM	John Byrum	
TOWN OF MIDWA	Y TOWN COUNCIL		
BEF	RKLEY ALCORN	Berkley Alcorn	
MIC	HAEL MCALPINE	Mike McAlpine	
TOWN OF WALLE	BURG TOWN COUNCIL		
DAF	RREN FOWLER	Darren Fowler	
CYN	NTHIA JOHNSON	Cindy Johnson	
CLY	DE REECE	Lynn Reece	