APPLICATION FOR PERMANENT MAIL-IN VOTER STATUS

To the Designated Election Official of

INDIAN HILLS WATER DISTRICT Special District

Under Colorado law, your Permanent Mail-In Voter Status application must contain your printed name, signature, residence address, mailing address if you wish to receive the ballot by mail, and date of birth.

If you do not provide all of this information, you may not receive a Mail-In Ballot according to the rules established by the Secretary of State and § 1-8-104(6), CRS

NOTE: One form per person. If you have additional voters in your household who would like to apply for permanent mail-in voter status, please copy this form or download a form at www.indianhillswater.com

l,	, whose date of birth is	,am
an eligible elector of the	District, Color	ado.
My residence address is:	(Street, road)	
	(city), (county), Colorado.	
My mailing address is:		
My Phone number is:	.	
		P 1 PH
	ermanent mail-in voter for the special district elections for the I	ndian Hills
I wish to be designated as a pe	ermanent mail-in voter for the special district elections for the I	ndian Hills
I wish to be designated as a pe Water District, per Section 1-8	ermanent mail-in voter for the special district elections for the li 104.5, C.R.S.	ndian Hills

Application shall be signed personally by the applicant. *In case of applicant's inability to sign her/his name, the elector's mark shall be witnessed by another person.

For the May 5, 2020 election, applications will be accepted until the close of business on Friday, May 1, 2020, immediately preceding the election, except that, if the person wishes to receive the mail-in ballot by mail, the application shall be filed no later than the close of business on the 7th day before the election, April 28, 2020.

This application may be mailed to: P.O. Box 710, Indian Hills, CO 80454 or faxed to: <u>303-697-3977</u> ATTN: Designated Election Official .

The Colorado Mail-In Voter Law requires that in order for your ballot to be counted it must be received by the DEO no later than 7:00 p.m. on the day of the election.