African Methodist Episcopal Church Connectional Lay Organization

Bishop Ronnie Elijah Brailsford, Sr.

Connectional Lay Organization Chairman of Commission

Mr. Matikane Abednego Makiti Connectional Lay Organization President

> Ms. Betty J. Tuggle Connectional Lay Organization Chait Nominating Committee

CONNECTIONAL LAY ORGANIZATION NOMINATING COMMITTEE REPORT

Virtual-CLO Executive Board Meeting February 26, 2025 – 2:00 p.m. (EST)

To: Bishop Ronnie Elijah Brailsford, Sr., Lay Commission Chair, Mr. Matikane Abednego Makiti, President, Connectional Lay Organization, Connectional Lay Organization Officers, Episcopal District Presidents, Advisors, and Committee Chairpersons.

We greet you in the name of Jesus Christ. We count this opportunity a true joy as I make this report on behalf of the Connectional Lay Organization Nominating Committee. We thank God for His gracious love and guidance during this process. In additional, we say thanks you to Bishop Ronnie E. Brailsford, Sr., President Matikane A. Makiti, and the entire CLO Executive Board for affording us the opportunity that was not taken lightly to serve you. Finally, we say to the candidates if you as Lay Leaders of the African Methodist Church trust in God's plan and allow Him to direct your steps you will be effective and continue the Lay Organization's legacy.

We the Connectional Lay Organization (CLO) Nominating Committee are pleased to present our report for 2025-2029 nominations. Our committee has diligently reviewed and considered candidates for various leaders positions within the CLO, ensuring that each nominee align with our Bylaws, Mission, Values, and needs.

The CLO Nominating Committee submits the Recommendations to the CLO Executive Board as follows:

Letters of intent received: (17)

Met the qualifications: (17)

Name	Episcopal District	Annual Conference
President (2)		
1. Matikane Abednego Mak	iti Nineteenth	West
2. Simeon P. Rhoden, Jr.	Fifth	Pacific Northwest

First Vice President (1)

1. Dr. Dorothy Henderson Twelfth East Arkansas

(Dago 1 of 2)

Simon R. Letsoko Nineteenth East Jerry Turner, Jr. Fourth Chicago	
Jerry Turner, Jr. Fourth Chicago	
Third Vice President (1)	
Lovie Louise Aaron Twelfth Arkansas	
Recording Secretary (1)	
Monique Hudson Green Sixth Atlanta No	orth Georgia
Assistant Recording Secretary (2)	
Dr. Edna S. Waston Second North Car	rolina
Alfred Wolobah Fourteenth Liberia	
Corresponding Secretary (1)	
Cheryl Hammond Hopewell First Philadelp	hia
Treasurer (1)	
Kathy Drayton Tenth North Ho	ouston
Financial Secretary (1)	
Carolyn A. Walker-Kimbro Third Ohio Sou	uth
Chaplain (1)	
Charlie Nichols Eleventh Florida	
Historiographer(1)	
William E. Ayers, Jr Second Washin	ngton
Parliamentarian (Page 2 of 3)	

Director of Lay Activities (1)

Patricia H. Wright Eleventh St. Petersburg

Director of Public Relations (1)

Dianne H. Battle Ninth Northwest Alabama

Young Adult Representative (YAR) (1)

Aimee A. J. Beasley Sixth Atlanta North Georgia

Conclusion, we believe the nominees presented in this report possess the necessary qualities and dedication to serve our church and Lay organization effectively. We respectfully submit these nominations for your approval and look forward to your feedback.

Thank you for your attention and support.

Finally, I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to the Connectional Lay Organization Nominating Committee members for their incredible dedication and hard work. Your commitment to excellence has truly made a difference. The success we achieved is a direct result of your joint efforts. Every detail was overseen with such care, and the teamwork displayed was inspiring.

Thank you once again for your unwavering support and dedication. I am profoundly grateful to have such a remarkable team to work with.

Respectfully submitted,
Betty J. Tuggle
Betty J. Tuggle,
Chairperson, CLO Nominating Committee

Members, Nominating Committee

Betty J. Tuggle, Chair, (4th District)
Michael Brown, Vice Chair, (6th District)
Veronica Wiley, Secretary, (9th District)
Corey Williams, Chaplain, (12th District)
Erin Young, Member, (3rd District)
Deborah Membe. Member, (17th District)
Sabatha Mojaki, Member, (15th District)