## SAMPLE BALLOT FOR MONROE COUNTY STATE PRIMARY AND COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION HELD ON August 1, 2024

STATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEEMAN

Precinct NEWSPAPER
Page 1 of 2

TENNESSEE HOUSE

	District 2	of REPRESENTATIVES
	Unexpired Term Vote for One (1)	<b>District 23</b> Vote for One (1)
	Brandon M. Leitch	David W Thomforde
STATE REPUBLICAN PRIMARY UNITED STATES SENATE		Bavia W Momorae
Vote for One (1)	Bill Russell	<b>└</b> ─┦
Marsha Blackburn	Darrell L Tipton	Write-in
		COUNTY GENERAL
Tres Wittum	Write-in	DISTRICT ATTORNEY GENERAL District 10
<b></b>	STATE DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY	Unexpired Term
Write-in	UNITED STATES SENATE	Vote for One (1)
UNITED STATES HOUSE	Vote for One (1)	Stephen Hatchett
of REPRESENTATIVES	Marquita Bradshaw	Republican Party Nominee
<b>District 3</b> Vote for One (1)	Lola Denise Brown	
		Write-in
Chuck Fleischmann	Gloria Johnson	COUNTY COMMISSION
<b></b>	Civil Miller-Watkins	District 2
Write-in		Unexpired Term  Vote for One (1)
TENNESSEE SENATE	 Write-in	David Allen Winters
District 2		Republican Party Nominee
Vote for One (1)	UNITED STATES HOUSE of REPRESENTATIVES	
Tom Hatcher	District 3	Write-in
John G. Pullias	Vote for One (1)	
Bryan Richey	Jack Allen	ASSESSOR of PROPERTY  Vote for One (1)
and the state of t		Marsha A. Raper
<b></b>	Write-in	Republican Party Nominee
Write-in	TENINGGEE GENIATE	
TENNESSEE HOUSE	TENNESSEE SENATE District 2	
of REPRESENTATIVES District 21	Vote for One (1)	SCHOOL BOARD
Vote for One (1)	Patti Young	SCHOOL BOARD District 1
Lowell Russell		Vote for One (1)
	Write-in	Bryan Kyle
<b></b>		Republican Party Nominee
Write-in	TENNESSEE HOUSE of REPRESENTATIVES	<b></b>
TENNESSEE HOUSE	District 21	Write-in
of REPRESENTATIVES District 23	Vote for One (1)	
Vote for One (1)	Kenneth R. Moore	
Mark Cochran		
mark cocinari	Meta in	
<b>L</b>	Write-in	
Write-in		

## SAMPLE BALLOT FOR MONROE COUNTY STATE PRIMARY AND COUNTY GENERAL ELECTION HELD ON August 1, 2024

**Precinct NEWSPAPER** Page 2 of 2

SCHOOL BOARD	0 . (0)
District 2	Court of Criminal Appeals - Western Division
Vote for Two (2)	Matthew J. Wilson
Mark Ingram	Vote for One (1)
Republican Party Nominee	Shall Matthew J. Wilson be retained
Lon Shoopman	in office as a Judge of the Court of
Republican Party Nominee	Criminal Appeals, Western Division,
<b></b>	or be replaced?
Write-in	Retain
	Replace
Write-in	
SCHOOL BOARD	
District 3 Vote for Two (2)	
` ,	
Sharon Freeman Republican Party Nominee	
Freddie Kelley	
Republican Party Nominee	
Write iii	
<b>  </b>	
Write-in	
SCHOOL BOARD	
District 4	
Vote for One (1)	
Mitch Avery	
Republican Party Nominee	
Caleb Smart	
Independent Candidate	
Write-in	
JUDICIAL RETENTION QUESTIONS	
Supreme Court -	
At Large	
Dwight Tarwater	
Vote for One (1)	
Shall Dwight Tarwater be retained in	
office as a Judge of the Supreme	
Court, At Large, or be replaced?	
Retain	
Replace	