

Date: 1/27/2024

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: Jacob Henry Mansion

# ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING MINUTES

# CALL TO ORDER: 7:04 PM

#### **Stephen Topf- Welcoming remarks**

Amy McGoldrick: Where we started this year and our impact:

- Large board turnover- many new members
- Increased communication
- Updated tax reporting
- Awarded 4 Nike Scholarships
- Presented \$1,000.00 to Sator Sanchez Elementary School in Joliet
- 81 members earned circuit awards
- Brought Poultry and Pie Predictor back
- Won largest club participation awards at both Will County Brew 5k and JJC 5k
- Sunday Fun Runs ongoing and well attended
- Website redesigned- now has a blog and photo gallery

#### Stephen Topf: Financial Report

- Currently have \$22,000 in savings- put \$10,000 in a 3 month CD to earn interest at 5%
- Recently purchased a banner
- Draft budget for 2024 presented- the new board however will make their own decisions moving forward

#### Amy McGoldrick: Voting & Recognition

- The following 3 issues to be voted on by membership (paper ballots for those present, absentee ballots were available prior to tonight's meeting)
  - 1. Incoming Board members; Sharron Simons- President, Erica Kesler- Vice President, Stephen Topf- Treasurer, Susan Bolatto, Jenn Craig, Raquel Frias, Gabriela Martinez, Javier Martinez
  - 2. Revised Bylaws
  - 3. Proposed 2024 circuit
- Recognition of outgoing volunteers, board members, statistician Mark Bowman for 5 years of service, John Steinmetz for his work on the newsletter.
- Circuit prize winners:
  - 1. Overall; 1- Javier Martinez, 2- John Steinmetz, 3- Clark Anderson
  - 2. Most Volunteer Credits- Mark Walters
  - 3. Most circuit races run John Steinmetz
  - 4. Race Excellence- Men: 1. Clark Anderson, 2- Casey Koerner, 3- Javier Martinez Women: 1. Brittany Pirc, 2- Mary Beth Casarez, 3- Nydia Beard
  - 5. Long Mileage (1/2 and full marathon)- 1. Amy McGoldrick, 2- Mark Walker,

# 3.Nydia Beard

6. Most Miles (ultra) 1. Mark Bowman, 2. (5 way tie) Leslie Williams, Vickie Walker,

# Diana Sorich, Angie Freeman, Jenn Craig

# 6. Age Group Awards:

	Female	Male
Under 15	Jaylyn Miller & Bailey Williams	Casey Koerner
15-29	Brittany Pirc	N/A
30-34	Michelle Rowbottom	N/A
35-39	Kate Calder	N/A
30-39	N/A	JT Markland
40-44	Mary Beth Casarez	Nick Garcia
45-49	Nydia Beard	N/A
50-54	Leslie Williams	Mark Walker
55-59	Liz Costa	Michael Auld
60-64	Eva Rahn	Patrick Koerner
65-69	Debbie Scheckel	John Warren
Over 70	Mary Raino	Patrick J. Koerner

Dave Cyplick: Hall of Fame

- Judith Warren- member since 2009, has run 400 races, 3 marathons, awarded most volunteer credits, past editor of the Pacesetter, Facebook page administrator, organized Shamrock Shuffle teams and packet pick up. Judith was unfortunately unable to be present. Her award was picked up and her remarks read by Erica Kesler.
- Michael Auld- member since 2013. Mike qualified twice for the Boston Marathon and ran it in 2019. In that same year he was hit by a car and sustained serious injuries. While recovering he continued to volunteer and help the club. This past year he assisted in training Michelle Rowbottom in running and achieving an excellent marathon performance.

John Steinmetz: Presented a thank you and farewell tribute to Amy acknowledging her work

ethic and the improvements and positive impact her leadership has had on the

club.

Adjournment: 7:55 pm

Secretary Approval: Eva Rahn 1/30/24