

Just Say No

If like us you're opposed to the Port of Corpus Christi Authority's (PCCA) plans for an oil export terminal on Harbor Island to service very large crude carriers (VLCCs), then let your representatives know of your opposition. Some key persons to contact are listed at right. Whether you phone, email or write to them here is a sample script that you might want to customize and use:

"Hello, my name is ______ and I'm a constituent of yours. I live in/have a second home in/am a long-time visitor to Port Aransas. I've been following the plans that the Port of Corpus Christi Authority has for an oil export terminal on Harbor Island and I'm strongly opposed. Constructing that terminal would cause immense environmental damage and endanger the fishing and tourism industries on which Port Aransas depends. It would also badly constrain vessel traffic in the narrow channel and present an oil spill hazard. Let them build it offshore and not in our back yard!"

KEY LEGISLATORS TO CONTACT:

State Representatives

Senator Lois Kolkhorst Austin: (512) 463-0118 Brenham: (979-251-7888 Senator Judith Zaffrini Austin: (512) 463-0121 Laredo: (956) 722-2293 Representative Todd Hunter Austin: (512) 463-0672 Victoria: (361) 572-0196 Representative J.M. Lozano Austin: (512) 463-0463 Portland: (361) 643-0063

City of Port Aransas Representatives

Mayor Charles Bujan Phone: (361) 749-4111 mayor@cityofportaransas.org City Manager Dave Parsons Phone: (361) 749-4111 davidparsons@cityofportaransas.org

Port Aransas City Council Wendy Moore wmoore@cityofportaransas.org Beverly Bolner

bbolner@cityofportaransas.org <u>Beth Owens</u> bowens@cityofportaransas.org <u>Bruce Clark</u> bclark@cityofportaransas.org **Charles Crawford** ccrawford@cityofportaransas.org Joan Holt jholt@cityofportaransas.org

Port of Corpus Christi Authority Sean Strawbridge, Chief **Executive Officer** sstrawbridge@pocca.com John LaRue, Executive Director iohn@pocca.com Jarl Pederson, Chief **Commercial Officer** jarl@pocca.com **Dennis DeVries, Chief Financial Officer** dennis@pocca.com David Krams, Director of Engineering krams@pocca.com Patricia Cardenas, Director of Communications patricia@pocca.com Nelda Olivio, Director of **Governmental Affairs** nelda@pocca.com **Rosie Gonzalez Collin, Director** of Community Relations rosie@pocca.com Sarah Garza, Director of **Environmental Planning and** Compliance sarah@pocca.com

Ruben Medina, Director of Business Development rubenm@pocca.com

Corpus Christi Representatives

Mayor Joe McComb Phone: (361) 826-3100 joe.mccomb@cctexas.com

Corpus Christi City Council Paulette M. Guajardo

Phone: (361) 826-3105 paulette.guaiardo@cctexas.com **Michael T. Hunter** Phone: (361) 826-3105 michael.hunter@cctexas.com **Debbie Lindsey-Opel** Phone: (361) 826-3105 debbie.lindsev-Opel@cctexas.com **Everett Roy** Phone: (361) 826-3105 everett.roy@cctexas.com **Ben Molina** Phone: (361) 826-3105 ben.molina@cctexas.com **Greg Smith** Phone: (361) 826-3105 greg.smith@cctexas.com Rudy Garza Jr. Phone: (361) 826-3105 rudy.garza@cctexas.com

For more listings and addresses go to https://portaransasconservancy.com/representatives.



WWW.PORTARANSASCONSERVANCY.COM