## **Boots 'n Buckles Presidents**

## 38 years: 1984 - Present (list originally authored June 16, 2016)

2022 Marcie Walter 2021 Glenn Wiegand 2020 Glenn Wiegand 2019 Glenn Wiegand 2018 Glenn Wiegand (Glenn & Carole Wiegand re-negotiated with Swiss Park to hold one dance a month at Swiss Park for all of 2018; rest of dances still held at Centerville) 2017 Marcie Walter 2016 Marcie Walter 2015 Marcie Walter 2014 Marcie Walter 2013 Evelyn Khinoo 2012 Evelyn Khinoo 2011 Tom Garcia (mid- to late-2010 Glenn Wiegand negotiated with Swiss Park to hold one dance a month at Swiss Park starting Jan. 2011; rest of dances still held at Centerville) 2010 Glenn Wiegand (1st year President @ Centerville, Fremont - all dances held at Centerville) 2009 Helen Davidson (BnB moved from P.R.U.M.A. Hall, to Centerville Community Center, Fremont, August 2009; Evelyn & Denny were the 1st DJs at Centerville-all dances then held at Centerville; none at Swiss Park) 2008 Helen Davidson (in mid-june of 2008, BnB began holding some dances at P.R.U.M.A. Hall in Union City and by the end of July 2008 no dances were held at Swiss Park) 2007 Helen Davidson 2006 Glenn Wiegand: Sept.-Dec. 2006 2006 Bonnie Sayer: Jan.-Aug. 2006 2005 Bonnie Sayer 2004 Helen Davidson 2003 Helen Davidson 2002 Helen Davidson 2001 Bob Weber 2000 Bob Weber 1999 Bob Weber 1998 Bill Parrish 1997 Jim Frederick 1996 John Martin 1995 John Martin: Nov.-Dec. 1995 1995 Carol Coffer: Oct. 1995 (acting President 1 month) 1995 Alice Marez: Apr. 1995-Sept. 1995 (acting President) 1995 Merv Chang: Jan.-Mar. 1995 1994 Merv Chang: Mar.-Dec. 1994 1994 Shirley Johnson: Jan.-Feb. 1994 1993 Shirley Johnson 1992 Shirley Johnson: Dec. 1992 1992 Corky Walker: Jan.-Nov. 1992 1991 Corky Walker: Dec. 1991 1991 Shirley Johnson: Jan.-Nov. 1991 1990 Shirley Johnson 1989 Ann Thompson 1988 Ann Thompson 1987 Paul Pina 1986 Dave Coffman 1985 Rick Bowen 1984 Founding/birth of BnB; no formal offices during the early formation in 1984. (CW Parker and Rick Bowen decided that first

they had to come up with the bylaws before the club could become an official dance club w/memberships, dues, etc. However, dances were still held. Formal officers and bylaws took place in 1985 with Rick Bowen as the first President.)

Contributors to the above list: Gary Clayton, Helen Davidson, Neil Hale, Shirley Johnson, Evelyn Khinoo (author), Alice Marez, Jim McGrogan, John Mighell, Charlotte Skeeters, Glenn Wiegand.