## Annual Congregation Meeting for 2023 - Agenda Bethel-St. Andrew's United Church – February 25<sup>th</sup>, 2024

1. No	omination of Chair and Recording Secretary
	a. Moved by, seconded by, that Ken Stewart be nominated as chair of the BSA Annual Meeting.
	b. Moved by, seconded by, that Judi Roesler be nominated as recording secretary of the BSA Annual Meeting.
2. O <sub>l</sub>	pening Prayer – Rev. Jan Lougheed
3. Ap	pproval of Agenda
4. Ap	oproval of Minutes of 2022 Annual Congregational meeting
5. Bu	usiness Arising
6. Ap	oproval Process
	It is proposed that all reports up to the Treasurer's Report for 2023 will stand as presented in the 2023 Annual Report booklet and will be accepted by one vote at the end of the reports. It is assumed that attendees have accessed the online version or a printed copy of the annual report, so reports will not be individually read during the meeting.
	A representative will stand to receive any questions and comments about each report.
	Moved by,, seconded by, that all reports are accepted as presented
7. Fii	nancial Report for 2023 and Approval of 2024 Budget – Rob Roesler
8. Ne	ew Business
	a) Church Hub Profile b) Opinion Poll of Options Going Forward
9. O <sub>l</sub>	pen Positions/Elections
Curr	ent Officers
	Session – Carole Williams (Clerk of Session), Anita D'Arcy, Nancy Hayley, Mary Cohan-Pekarchuk, Sandra Preece, Elly Leben, Donna Wickie, Judith Waddell.
	Stewards – Walter Veenstra – Chair, Rob Roesler – Treasurer, Judi Roesler – Secretary, Cathy Guertin, Donna Laughlin, Ben McLeod, Jim Simpson, Walter McIlquham, Jorgen Jensen, Dave Hayley, Barry Pretty, Phil Aldis, Tonja Aldis and Jayne Leveck as Envelope Secretary.
	M&P – Jan Lougheed - Chair, Phyllis Douglas, Donna Laughlin.
	Trustees – Ken Stewart - Chairman/Treasurer, Helen Parsons, Rick Leben, Sandy Preece and Barry Pretty. Whytes /Epworth Cemeteries - Clayton Barr (Chairman), Barry Pretty, Rob Roesler, Glenn Gordon, Peter Wilson, Ken Stewart (Secretary-Treasurer)

9. Closing Prayer