

Nixon City Council Minutes for 8.29.2022 Meeting

The Council of the City of Nixon met on the 29th day of August 2022 at 7:00AM in the Council chambers at City Hall 302 E Central Ave Nixon, TX 78140.

Members present were: MaryAnn Fatheree, Rene Amaya, Maggie Gaytan, and Justin La Fleur and Mayor Dorothy Riojas. Also present were Harold Rice, Tanya Torres. Ellie Dominguez was absent.

Quorum was declared present and meeting was called to order by Mayor Dorothy Riojas.

Prayer was given by Rene Amaya and the Pledge of Allegiance to the United States of America and the State of Texas were recited.

No Citizens Participation.

Motion was made by Justin LaFleur and seconded by Maggie Gaytan to rescind the Motion of the Proposed Tax Rate on August 15th, 2022. Motion carried 4-0

Motion was made by Maggie Gaytan and seconded by Rene Amaya to approve the 2022 Proposed Tax Rate of 0.2644 per \$100 of value. Motion carried 4-0

Motion was made by Justin LaFleur and seconded by Rene Amaya to adjourn. Motion carried 4-0

Mayor, Dorothy Riojas	Alderman, Maggie Gaytan
 Alderman, Justin La Fleur	Alderman, Rene Amaya

Attest:

Tanya Torres City of Nixon Secretary