https://www.theprogressnews.com/news/rowles-holland-remain-as-leaders-for-curwensville-regional-development-corp/article 5deb007a-ba2d-11ee-b8fa-5f5cfcc9d49a.html

## Rowles, Holland remain as leaders for Curwensville Regional Development Corp

By Dianne Byers dbyers@theprogressnews.com Jan 23, 2024

CURWENSVILLE — Curwensville Regional Development Corp reorganized, retaining Hildred Rowles as chairman, at its recent meeting.

Rowles will be assisted by Dee Holland who will remain the organization's vice chairwoman. Audrey Thomas will continue as secretary. Rhonda Bash was elected treasurer.

Directors of the board were also reaffirmed. They are Holland, K.C. Lezzer, Sean McCracken, Ron Reiter, Dan Russell and Chantel Wolfe whose terms expire at the end of 2024; Erick Johnston, Lisa Jordan, Cynthia Russell, Brett Sutika and Carrie Wood, class of 2025; Bash, Jerry Bloom, Kyle Bloom, Holly Komonczi, Rowles and Thomas, class of 2026. There is currently a vacancy in the class of 2025. The board also includes an official from Curwensville Borough, who is a non-voting member and serves in an advisory role.

The 2024 meetings schedule was set. Meetings will be held bi-monthly on the third Wednesday at 5:30 p.m. at Lezzer Lumber's board room, 331 Schofield St., Curwensville.

The dates are March 20, May 15, July 17, Sept. 18 and Nov. 20.

Committee members were chosen. They are: executive committee, Rowles, Holland, Bash, Thomas and McCracken; finance committee, Bash, Johnston, Wood and Jordan; membership committee, Holland, Cynthia Russell, Reiter, Wood and Komonczi; economic development committee, Lezzer, Jason Bloom, Dan Russell, Sutika, Wolfe and Bash; and service projects committee, Thomas and Kyle Bloom.

Dianne Byers