

SURREY ASSOCIATION OF LOCAL COUNCILS

Suite C, Sackville House, Brooks Close, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 2FZ

Notice of the Annual General Meeting 2018

The Annual General Meeting of Surrey ALC Limited will take place on Thursday 15th November at 0950 In the Grand Hall, Dorking Halls, Reigate Road, Dorking, RH4 1SG

- 1. Welcome by the President Michael More-Molyneux, Her Majesty's Lord-Lieutenant of Surrey
- 2. Apologies To receive members' apologies.
- 3. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 12th October 2017 to be approved and signed (previously circulated).
- 4. Presentation of the Annual Report and Accounts for the Year Ended 31 March 2018 by the Chairman. (Each member council has received an electronic copy with this agenda)
- **5. Election of the Directors** To consider and agree the current Directors nominated for election to the Board:

Graham Alleway – West End Parish Council

Stephen Cosser - Godalming Town Council

Dr Paul Cragg – Worplesdon Parish Council

Harry Fitzgerald - Dormansland Parish Council

Mike Goodman - Windlesham Parish Council

Stuart McLachlan - Capel Parish Council

Peter Purdue - Newdigate Parish Council

Roger Taylor - Hedleys Solicitors LLP

Mark Mulberry - Mulberry and Co

- **6. Election of Chairman** To receive nominations from the Board of Directors to elect a Chairman.
- **7. Election of Vice Chairman** To receive nominations from the Board of Directors to elect a Vice Chairman.
- **8. Appointment to outside bodies** To appoint Directors to represent Surrey ALC Ltd. on outside bodies
 - Surrey Hills Partnership
 - South East Regional County Association Forum (SERCAF)
 - National Association of Local Council (NALC)
 - Surrey Countryside Rural Enterprise Forum (SCREF)
- **9. Election of Vice Presidents** To receive nominations from the Board of Directors to elect Vice Presidents.
- **10. Any other matters** At the Chairman's discretion (Items for discussion to be notified to the CEO by the 2nd November 2018 to ensure any prior preparations can be made please).

Trevor Leggo Chief Executive anne M. Rotte.

Mrs Anne Bott Deputy Chief Executive